博德鲁姆见闻

Updated: 01 March 2016 Created: 04 June 2013

博德鲁姆在2006年被《纽约时报》誉为“土耳其的圣特罗佩”,是土耳其爱琴海沿岸最美丽的地区之一。拥有3个高档游艇码头,众多一流餐厅,喧嚣的夜生活,超豪华别墅,很棒的的商店以及众多隐藏的海湾和海滩,这些年来,它受到如此众多游客的坚定欢迎并不令人惊讶。尽管近年来已成为好莱坞最知名的明星探访的绝对尖端的目的地,但这座多姿多彩的半岛因其偏僻的村庄,隐蔽的小海湾,松树和柑橘覆盖的山丘以及美丽的海滩而广受人们的喜爱。

博德鲁姆(Bodrum)最初是卡里亚王国的首都哈利卡纳苏斯(Halicarnassus),其历史悠久,近年来变化很大。值得庆幸的是,现代化一直很好,博德鲁姆仍然保留着我们在旅行手册中看到的明信片图片设置。漂亮的粉红色九重葛层叠成白色的水,冲刷过房屋并入海的照片真的很美,圣彼得城堡将博德鲁姆的两个海湾分隔开,真是令人叹为观止。博德鲁姆(Bodrum)可能是传统与现代并存的地方,但氛围和美丽诱使您入内,甚至让心胸狭窄的人想要更多。

博德鲁姆拥有多元化的外国和土耳其社区。来自伊斯坦布尔和安卡拉的很多土耳其人都选择在博德鲁姆半岛附近购买度假屋。自博德鲁姆米拉斯国际机场开放以来,英国人,斯堪德纳维亚人,德国人,法国人,荷兰人以及最近的俄罗斯人都纷纷效仿。博德鲁姆拥有不断变化的挂毯,其严格的法律规范着该地区的建筑和发展,以确保其田园风光。博德鲁姆

坐标

博德鲁姆(Bodrum)位于土耳其西南部的穆拉省(Mugla),地处迷人的爱琴海沿岸,也常被称为绿松石海岸。博德鲁姆的主要产业是旅游业,但在热闹的度假胜地之外,有大片肥沃的农业用地,周围的村庄也以橙子,葡萄,橄榄,橘子和棉花而闻名。博德鲁姆拥有宜人的气候,美丽的海岸线以及许多被指定为美丽景点或重要历史景点的地区。博德鲁姆地图

半岛上的人口和主要城镇

夏季和冬季,博德鲁姆半岛的人口差异很大。旅游业的季节性特征意味着该地区在11月至4月的冬季非常安静,总共只有10万居民。相比之下,夏季繁忙的月份吸引了越来越多的游客,这意味着人口可以攀升至100万。

博德鲁姆镇是半岛上所有小镇中最大的小镇,是半岛心脏跳动的地方。它一年四季都有,夏天或冬天都有明显的活力。沿半岛分布有20多个小城镇和村庄,大部分位于沿海地区,并享有极好的海洋和岛屿景观。继博德鲁姆镇之后,图古泰斯,雅丽卡瓦科和古姆斯卢克成为半岛上最大的城镇。由于最近开放的Palmarina 博德鲁姆以及该地区精心的分区规定,雅丽卡瓦科是一个现代化的码头城市,具有巨大的投资潜力。 雅丽卡瓦科日落特别令人印象深刻。 雅丽卡瓦科提供各种各样的房屋和公寓,包括博德鲁姆(Bodrum)最独特的豪宅,坐落在山丘上,可欣赏海湾美景。

图尔库库(Turkbuku)被称为博德鲁姆(Bodrum)的圣特罗佩(St. Tropez),拥有典雅的海滩俱乐部,天然的码头形海湾和图片中点缀的几个岛屿。 图尔库库提供了一些带有泳池和海滩平台的时尚海滨房屋。半岛上还有一些安静而隐秘的村庄,例如古姆斯卢克和雅丽卡瓦科后山上的得乐奎和吉里斯。简而言之,这个紧凑的半岛就像一个宝藏,在可管理的地理区域内变化无穷。

半岛西南海岸的古穆斯卢克(Gumusluk)是爱琴海最古老的定居点,即明多斯。在这座古老的沉没城市所在的兔子岛湾保护区附近,挖掘工作不断进行着。 古穆斯卢克拥有明显的波西米亚风格,并且拥有相当发达的房地产市场。它以其海滨鱼餐厅和低调的咖啡馆文化而闻名。

气候

博德鲁姆的生活博德鲁姆气候为地中海。夏季长,热和潮湿,八月的最高温度为38 * C,平均最低温度为33 * C。 6月至9月几乎没有降雨,而5月和10月间偶有阵雨。冬季温和,通常晴天,白天平均气温为15°C,夜间最低气温为6 * C。一月和二月是最潮湿的月份。大多数人认为参观博德鲁姆的最佳时间是五月或九月。探访早期和晚期季节可确保阳光灿烂,但又不会过高;季节正在如火如荼但不拥挤,而且假期和飞机的价格便宜。

您将经常与博德鲁姆,土耳其人和前派人士的居民交谈,他们会告诉您他们喜欢博德鲁姆的冬季。起初,这听起来有点难以置信,但是,一旦您在这里过冬,您一定会明白为什么。在冬季,博德鲁姆变成了一个更亲密的地方,可以享受周日的海边早午餐,例如左图所示的博德鲁姆镇码头文化上的早午餐,或者更好的是在比泰兹海滩上的开放式自助餐。

生活质量

博德鲁姆之所以受欢迎是有原因的:它提供了令人难以置信的生活质量。房地产,假期和生活成本的价格肯定在上升,但与英国和许多其他国家相比,它们仍然非常合理。夏季炎热,冬季温和,气候极佳,商店,酒吧和餐馆的种类繁多。

博德鲁姆的生活永远不会让您想要更多,可以在可以说是土耳其最好的城镇,享受独特的生活方式和田园风光,开始您的新生活,体验土耳其所能提供的最好的生活。博德鲁姆的生活

在博德鲁姆必需要体验的事情

1. 哈里卡纳苏斯陵墓:世界古代奇观之一-被称为古代世界七大奇观之一,在博德鲁姆游览此遗址对于任何旅行者,游客或居住在博德鲁姆的人都是绝对必须的。

2.博德鲁姆城堡:罗德骑士的故乡-博德鲁姆最受追捧的地标之一是建于15世纪的一流博德鲁姆城堡,在该地区最重要的历史时刻中发挥着重要作用。

3.博德鲁姆露天剧场是角斗士战斗和表演的原始场所-还有什么比参观今天仍然用于夏季音乐会和节日的13,000个座位剧院更好的呢?

4.骆驼海滩-卡尔吉湾-可以欣赏该地区一些最好的海滩,或者静静地骑骆驼-骆驼海滩的名字,自然而然就是骆驼海滩。

5.兔子岛;野兔的故乡和国王最喜欢的地方-将古穆斯卢克的两个海滩分隔开来,实际上岛很容易穿过水,因为水通常只到达膝盖深处。

6.卡拉阿达(Kara Ada)是游艇的理想之地-译为黑岛(Black Island),卡拉阿达(Kara Arda)是游客中的热门景点。

7.在名多斯门上了解博德鲁姆-涉及亚历山大大帝的一些历史性战斗的场景,名多斯门的古老纪念碑会吸引所有想要学习博德鲁姆历史的历史迷。

8.在佩达萨(Pedasa)揭露最保密的地区之一-这座古城在博德鲁姆(Bodrum)时真是一个奇观。享受探索古城的一天。

9.乘坐水上出租车前往巴达奇,这是一个美丽的海湾,可以欣赏到城堡和周边地区的美景。该地区任何人都值得一游。

10.在比兹海滩(Bitez Beach)放松身心-这是全家人享受的完美海滩,比兹海滩(Bitez Beach)简直太美了,那里有该地区一些最好的海滩。

点击这里,查看我们在博德鲁姆出售的房地产范围。

有关博德鲁姆主题的更多信息,从城堡到陵墓,在博德鲁姆的生活方式,在哪里可以买到最好的房屋等等,请访问我们的博德鲁姆博客

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

For Lifestyle and Investment

enquire about
0 properties
Click here to enquire list
Sell Real EstateGlobal exposure

About Bodrum

Dubbed "Turkey's St. Tropez" by the New York Times back in 2006, Bodrum is one of the loveliest regions on Turkey's Aegean coast. With three upmarket marinas, a wealth of superb restaurants, a buzzing nightlife, super luxury villas, fabulous shops and numerous hidden bays and beaches, it’s hardly surprising the it's a firm favourite with so many visitors over the years.  Although it's become a decidedly sophisticated destination in recent years, visited by some of Hollywood's biggest stars, the diverse peninsula is loved by most for its sleepy villages, hidden coves, pine-and-citrus-clad hills and pretty beaches.

Originally known as Halicarnassus, the capital of the kingdom of Caria, Bodrum boasts a wealth of history with recent years changing the landscape significantly. Thankfully modernisation has been kind and Bodrum still remains the picture postcard setting we see in the travel brochures. The photos of pretty pink bougainvillea cascading down the white washed houses and into the sea really are apt, the Castle of St Peter separating Bodrum's two bays is a stunning spectacle. Bodrum may be a place where traditional sits next to modern, but the atmosphere and beauty lures you in and leaves even the hard hearted wanting more.

Bodrum has a diverse foreign and Turkish community. Many well to do Turks from Istanbul and Ankara have chosen to buy holiday homes around Bodrum peninsula. Since the opening of Bodrum Milas International Airport, the British, Scandinavians, Germans, French, Dutch and lately the Russians have all followed suit. Bodrum has an ever changing tapestry with strict laws regulating the building and development in the area ensuring it remains idyllic.
Bodrum

LOCATION

Bodrum is located in the Mugla province of Southwest Turkey, on the coast of the stunning Aegean Sea that is also often referred to as the Turquoise Coast. Bodrums main industry is tourism but, with large expanses of fertile agricultural land outside the bustling resorts, the surrounding villages have also become famed for their mandarins, grapes, olives, oranges and cotton. Bodrum has a great climate, beautiful coastline and many areas designated as sites of beauty or significant historical interest.
Bodrum Map

 

POPULATION and MAIN TOWNS ON BODRUM PENINSULA

Bodrum Peninsula's population varies dramatically between summer and winter. The seasonal nature of tourism means that the area is quiet during the winter months of November to April, playing home to a mere 100,000 residents in total. In contrast, the busy summer months attract ever increasing numbers of tourists meaning the population can creep up as high as 1 million. 

Bodrum Town is the largest of all small towns on the Peninsula and it is where the heart of the Peninsula beats. It is year round and has a distinctly vibrant feel to it come summer or winter. There are in excess of 20 small towns and villages scattered along the peninsula, mostly on the coast and with superb sea and island views. After Bodrum Town come Turgutreis, Yalikavak and Gumusluk as the peninsula's largest towns. Yalikavak is a modern marina town with plenty of investment potential thanks to recently opened Palmarina Bodrum and careful zoning regulations in the area. Yalikavak sunsets are particularly impressive.  Yalikavak offers a wide range of houses and apartments including some of Bodrum's most exclusive mansions nestled in the hills and with amazing bay views. 

Turkbuku is referred to as the St. Tropez of Bodrum with elegant beach clubs, a natural marina shaped bay and several islands dotted in the picture. Turkbuku offers some stylish waterfront homes with mooring and beach platforms. There are also some quiet and hidden villages on the peninsula such as Derekoy and Geris up on the hills behind Gumusluk and Yalikavak. In short, this compact peninsula is like a chest of treasure with so much variation and diversity all within a manageable geography.   

Gumusluk, on the south-west coast of the peninsula, is home to the oldest settlement in the Aegean, Myndos. Excavations are constantly ongoing around the protected Rabbit island cove area, where the antique sunken city is located. Gumusluk has a distinctly bohemian feel to it as well as a fairly developed real estate market. It is well known for its waterfront fish restaurants and its low-key coffee house culture.   
 

CLIMATE

Life in Bodrum
Bodrums climate is classed as Mediterranean. The summers are long, hot and humid with highs of 38*C in August, and an average low of 33*C. There’s little rain from June to September, just the occasional showers in May and October. The winters are mild and generally sunny with an average daytime temperature of 15*C and night time low of 6*C. January and February are the wettest months.Most believe the best time to visit Bodrum is May or September. Visiting early and late season ensures the sun is shining but not overly hot, the season is in full swing but not crowded, and the prices of holidays and fights are cheaper.

You will often talk to permanent residents of Bodrum, Turks and ex-pats alike, who will tell you that they love winter in Bodrum. At first this sounds a bit far-fetched to believe, however, once you spend a winter here you shall certainly understand why. In winter Bodrum becomes a more intimate place to enjoy seaside Sunday brunches such as the one pictured to the left at Leman Kultur in Bodrum Town or better still the open buffet on Bitez beach.   
 

QUALITY OF LIFE

Bodrum is popular for good reason: it offers a fabulous quality of life. The prices of properties, holidays and costs of living are certainly rising, but they are still very reasonable in comparison to the UK and many other countries. The climate is excellent with hot summers and mild winters, and the variety of shops, bars and restaurants on offer is endless.

Life in Bodrum will never leave you wanting more, experience the best of what Turkey has to offer by beginning your new life in arguably the best town there is in Turkey for exclusive lifestyle and idyllic surroundings.
Bodrum life


THINGS TO DO IN BODRUM

1. The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus: one of the world’s ancient wonders - known as one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, a visit to this site while in Bodrum is an absolute must for any traveller, tourist, or person living in Bodrum. 

2. Bodrum Castle: home to the Rhodes Knights - one of the most highly sought out landmarks in Bodrum is the superb Bodrum Castle built in the 15th century and playing a part in some of the most important historical moments in the region. 

3. Bodrum Amphitheatre, the original spot for Gladiator fighting and plays - what could be better than visiting the 13,000 seater theatre still used to this day for summer concerts and festivals? 

4. Camel Beach - Kargi Bay - enjoy some of the finest beaches in the region, or take a peaceful ride upon a Camel - Camel beach by name, most certainly Camel Beach by nature.  

5. Rabbit Island; home to wild rabbits and a favourite spot for a King - separating the two beaches of Gumusluk, the island is actually easily walked to through the water since the water generally only reaches around knee deep depth. 

6. Kara Ada the perfect spot for yachting - translated as the Black Island, Kara Arda is a popular hotspot amongst tourists.

7. Learn about Bodrum at Myndos Gate - scenes to some historic battles involving Alexander The Great, the ancient monument of Myndos Gate will please any history buff looking to learn the history of Bodrum.

8. Uncover one of the regions best kept secrets at Pedasa - the ancient city is a marvel to stumble upon when in Bodrum. Enjoy a day exploring the ancient city.

9. Take a water taxi to Bardakci Cove - a beautiful cove with superb views over the Castle and surrounding areas. Well worth a visit for anyone in the area. 

10. Unwind and relax at Bitez Beach - a perfect beach for the whole family to enjoy, Bitez Beach is simply gorgeous and up there with some of the best beaches in the region. 


View our range of properties for sale in Bodrum by clicking HERE.  

For further reading on what's topical about Bodrum, from its Castle to its Mausoleum, lifestyle in Bodrum, where to buy best homes and much more, please refer to our Bodrum blog

Last Updated: 01 March 2016

Recommended Properties

Enquire Now!

Share
0 0