EN AR ZH

过去的博德鲁姆或哈里卡纳苏斯

Updated: 14 February 2014 Created: 14 February 2014

博德鲁姆市中心和城堡

如果您尚未考虑在此列表中考虑购买第二套房,买房出租或退休财产,则需要访问土耳其博德鲁姆。在这里,您会发现生活中所有现代设施与土耳其爱琴海悠久而悠久的历史并存。尽管在暑假期间人口确实在增加,但博德鲁姆还是一个充满活力的城市。

博德鲁姆(Bodrum)曾是一个小渔村,已有数百年历史,但经常遭到袭击国家的争夺。这些临时居住者中有许多人以其家庭建筑,艺术和文化为这座城市做出了贡献。

如果您在初次访问博德鲁姆镇时不做任何其他事情,请花时间参观圣彼得城堡。由骑士医院(Knights Hospitaller)于1402年建造,您几乎可以在城市的任何地方看到城堡。这座城堡本身不仅非凡,而且还设有水下考古博物馆。在这里,您可以看到有史以来发现的最早的沉船之一。

您还应该参观博德鲁姆露天剧场。该结构由罗马人完成,保存完好。即使您远离荷兰,也可以在博德鲁姆镇附近找到风车。其中许多已恢复到原始状态,最初被用来研磨面粉。

迈恩多斯门(Myndos Gate)时刻提醒着这座城市作为旅行者的重要出行地点所付出的代价。在这里,亚历山大大帝经历了一场令人难以置信的血腥战斗,他被驱逐出城。

博德鲁姆在土耳其精英阶层中占有非常重要的位置。它可能是土耳其爱琴海或地中海沿岸唯一的度假小镇,那里80%以上的房地产是土耳其人拥有的,而土耳其人是主要支出者。博德鲁姆(Bodrum)是土耳其最受欢迎的第二故乡,不一定是外国买家,而是土耳其人本身。博德鲁姆最昂贵的房地产归土耳其商人和名人所有。这使博德鲁姆(Bodrum)拥有更长的寿命,并使其不易受到国际旅游和海外房地产领域趋势变化的影响。

Halicarnassus的渔夫

让外国买家完全摆脱困境,博德鲁姆半岛的大多数高端开发商甚至都不会注意到销售数字的下降。对于希望在可能繁荣的领域进行投资的海外房地产买家而言,这是非常重要的内部条件。如果您在博德鲁姆(Bodrum)的一个好地方拥有一栋智能别墅,那么可以确定,如果您决定出售它,它不会在市场上停留很长时间。您很可能最终将其出售给伊斯坦布尔人,后者希望靠近半岛中心的地方。

博德鲁姆(Bodrum)的成名通常与著名的土耳其作家塞瓦特·萨基尔·卡巴加克里(Cevat Sakir Kabaagacli)有关,他是土耳其著名作家,他于1920年代初被送往“蓝色流放者”。提交人被博德鲁姆(Bodrum)迷住了,并在流放了3年后定居在这里。正是在这里,他写了大部分他获得认可的小说和旅行纪录片,这些小说和旅行纪录片后来进入了现代土耳其文学,并开始在全国各地的学校学习。

今天,就在您从博德鲁姆米拉斯机场进入博德鲁姆镇的那一刻,哈利卡纳苏斯岛的渔夫向您致以热烈的欢迎,这句话(来自土耳其语的直接翻译)“当您到达山顶时,博德鲁姆将向你展示自己,不要以为到这里后你会和以前一样,就像所有在你面前的人一样,你会把自己的心留在博德鲁姆而去。”

城市的地理将城市整洁地分为两个不同的区域。在城市的东面,您会发现海滩,海滨酒店和公寓以及露天餐厅和酒吧。除了游客在这里为晒黑而努力外,这座城市的这一面要到晚上10点以后才真正变得栩栩如生。一旦太阳下山,许多海滨俱乐部就会充满活力,充满音乐,酒饮和舞蹈。

Marina Yacht Club 博德鲁姆现场音乐表演

一些最好的俱乐部包括Kuba Bar,Marina Yacht Club和Halikarnas。这些酒吧很多都位于Cumhuriyet街,也称为博德鲁姆酒吧街。如果您想从晚餐和柔和的爵士乐开始,并在夜晚逐渐转为俱乐部音乐时,可以选择Kuba Bar。最初是水手们经常光顾的地方,滨海游艇夜店Marina Yacht Club吸引了那些希望以更精致的风格参加夜晚聚会的游客和居民。像大多数博德鲁姆(Bodrum)酒吧一样,滨海游艇俱乐部(Marine Yacht Club)从餐厅和休息室开始新的一天。他们提供精美的海鲜主菜,烤箱烤披萨和令人难以置信的土耳其甜品,还有本地和全球爵士乐以及其他音乐艺术家和乐队,在三家不同的餐厅增添了气氛。当然,随着时间的流逝,音乐音量会增加,下摆线也会增加。夏季,每周至少有5个晚上有现场音乐表演和有才华的乐队。

这座城市的西侧与其姊妹城市没有什么不同。这是实际的博德鲁姆镇生活,工作和娱乐的地方。在这里,您会发现许多高档的全球购物品牌,但您也可以浏览家庭经营的小型商店,出售的商品从本地生产的橄榄油到艺术品再到服装,遍布餐厅和咖啡馆。

博德鲁姆餐馆

为了提供医疗服务,博德鲁姆有4家现代化的私家医院。在德国医院,环球医院,博德鲁姆医院和阿西瓦德姆医院,您可能会对世界各地受过培训的现代化设备和医生感到惊讶。私人房间是正常的。如果您只是游览博德鲁姆,则可以考虑旅行医疗保险,并且医院的部门随时准备与您的保险公司合作。大多数需要医疗服务的旅行者还提到,私家医院提供翻译服务,您希望在家中找到的所有医疗专家都准备为您或您的家人提供世界一流的医疗服务。

如果您在夏天来访,则可以潜入博德鲁姆众多购物中心之一,以避开夏天午后的高温。新开业的Midtown购物中心是一个大型设施,包括住宅,办公场所和大量购物场所。绿洲是另一个购物中心购物选择。与大多数购物中心一样,您会发现很多名牌商店,尤其是高端品牌和凉爽的空调。新近开业的大道购物中心(Avenue Mall)拥有美丽的钟楼,那里有许多购物场所,美食广场,剧院,溜冰场和其他可用设施。

但是,您绝对也必须享受街头购物。博德鲁姆每周市场每周两次在公交车站附近设立。在星期二,您可以找到衣服,毛巾和其他纺织品,其中不止是一些“仿制”设计师作品。星期五,市场集中在食品上,其中有许多新鲜的水果和蔬菜。

您还应该抽出时间漫步旧城区集市。在这里,您可以浏览摊位和商店,那里提供艺术品,衣物,珠宝和旅游用品。集市与博德鲁姆镇东侧的酒吧和餐馆平行。不要害怕讨价还价,因为这是乐趣的一半。

为什么要在博德鲁姆镇购买房地产?

对于想拥有房地产的外国人来说,如果您想享受一年四季的现代土耳其城市风情,博德鲁姆是一个不错的选择。博德鲁姆镇拥有现代化城市的餐厅,购物和医疗保健设施,如果您想摆脱这一切,那博德鲁姆不适合您。即使您不喜欢夜生活,博德鲁姆镇也会动荡不安,但是和整个土耳其一样,它也会张开双臂欢迎您并帮助您安顿下来。

博德鲁姆镇仍有待售的优秀房产。正在进行一些新的公寓开发,并且还存在少量现代豪华别墅。一般而言,由于博德鲁姆镇是一个较旧的住区,因此要找到现代房产并非易事。博德鲁姆镇的大多数房屋建于1980年代和90年代初,然后才将土耳其建筑复兴为豪华和现代建筑。话虽如此,博德鲁姆镇周围的山丘上还是有一些新的和现代的别墅,可以欣赏到城堡和海湾的壮丽景色。您甚至可以考虑在本地或在家中购买多个房产并经营自己的精品酒店。

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

For Lifestyle and Investment

enquire about
0 properties
Click here to enquire list
Sell Real EstateGlobal exposure

Bodrum or Halicarnassus in the old days

Bodrum town centre and castleIf it’s not already on your list of places where you might consider buying a second home, buy-to-let home or retirement property, you need to visit Bodrum, Turkey.  Here you will find all of life’s modern amenities sitting side by side with the rich and storied history of Aegean Turkey.  Although the population does swell during the summer vacation months, Bodrum is a vibrant city year around. 

Bodrum operated as a small fishing village for centuries, but was often contested by raiding nations.  Many of these temporary occupants contributed to the city with their home architecture, art and culture. 

If you do nothing else during your first visit to Bodrum Town, take the time to visit the Castle of Saint Peter.  Built by the Knights Hospitaller in 1402, you’ll be able to see the Castle from almost anywhere in the city.  Not only is the castle itself extraordinary, it also houses the Museum of Underwater Archaeology.  Here you’ll be able to see one of the earliest shipwrecks ever discovered.

You should also visit the Bodrum Amphitheatre.  The structure was finished by the Romans and is incredibly well preserved. Even though you are far from anything Dutch, you’ll also find windmills near Bodrum Town.  Many of these are being restored to their original state and they were originally used to grind flour.

The Myndos Gate is a standing reminder of the cost to the city of being an important way point for travellers.  Here, Alexander the Great was one side of an incredibly bloody battle to expel him from the city.
Bodrum has a very spacial place among Turkish elite.  It is probably the only resort town on the Turkish Aegean or Mediterranean coast, where over 80% of all real estate is Turkish owned and Turks are the main spenders. Bodrum is Turkey's most loved second home destination, not necessarily for the foreign buyer but for Turks themselves. The most expensive real estate in Bodrum are owned by Turkish businessmen and celebrities.  This gives Bodrum longevity and makes it far less vulnerable to trend changes in international tourism and overseas property segment.

The Fisherman of HalicarnassusTake foreign buyers out of the equation all together and most high-end developers in Bodrum would not even notice a drop in sales figures. This is a very important inside for overseas property buyers, who look to invest in areas that are set to prosper come what may.  If you own a smart villa in a good spot of Bodrum, you can be sure that it won't stay on the market long should you decide to sell it. You will most probably end up selling it to an Istanbulite, who wants to be close to where the heart of the Peninsula beats.
           
Bodrum's rise to fame is often associated with Cevat Sakir Kabaagacli, (the Fisherman of Halicarnassus), a well known and much loved Turkish author, who was sent to 'blue exile' in the early 1920's.  The author fell under the spell of Bodrum and settled here after his 3 year exile ended. It is from here that he wrote most of his accredited novels and travel documentaries, which later made their way into modern day Turkish literature and came to be studied at schools all over the country.  

Today, right before you enter the town of Bodrum on your way from Bodrum Milas Airport, the Fisherman of Halicarnassus greets you with a warm WELCOME and these words (direct translation from Turkish) "As you reach this hill top, Bodrum will reveal itself to you, do not think that you will be the same thereafter, just like all those who came before you, you will leave your heart in Bodrum and go". 
 
The geography of the city has neatly divided the city into two distinct areas.  The east side of the city is where you will find the beach, beachfront hotels and apartments and open-air restaurants and bars.  With the exception of tourists working on their tan, this side of the city doesn’t really come to life until after 10 p.m.  Once the sun sets, the many seafront clubs come to life with lots of music, lots of drinking and lots of dancing.

Marina Yacht Club Bodrum live musicSome of the best clubs include Kuba Bar, the Marina Yacht Club and Halikarnas.  Many of these bars are located on Cumhuriyet Street, also known as Budrum Bars Street.  Kuba Bar is an option if you want to start with dinner and mellow jazz and move to club music as the night gets later.  Originally frequented by sailors, the Marina Yacht Club has become a magnet for tourists and residents looking to party the night away but in a more refined style. Like most Bodrum bars, Marina Yacht Club begins the day as a restaurant and lounge. They serve wonderful seafood entrees, oven baked pizzas and incredible Turkish desserts with local and global jazz and other music artists and groups adding to the atmosphere in three different restaurants.  Of course, as the time gets later, the music volume goes up and so do the hemlines. In summer, there is live music and talented bands at least 5 nights of the week. 

The west side of the city couldn’t be more different than its sister.  This is where the actual Bodrum Town lives, works and plays.  Here you’ll find many upscale global shopping brands, but you’ll also be able to browse tiny family owned shops selling everything from locally produced olive oil to art to clothing.  Mixed throughout are many restaurants and cafes.

For healthcare in Bodrum, there are 4 modern private hospitals.  At German, Universal, Bodrum and Acibadem Hospitals, you may be surprised at the modern equipment and doctors trained around the world.  Private rooms are normal.  If you are simply visiting Bodrum, you might consider travel health insurance and the hospitals have departments who are ready and willing to work with your insurance carrier.  Most travellers who needed medical care also mentioned that the private hospitals have translators available and all of the medical specialists you would expect to find at home are ready to provide world-class care for you or your family member.

If you are visiting in the summer, you might escape the summer afternoon heat by ducking into one of Bodrum’s many shopping malls.  The newly opened Midtown Shopping Centre is a large facility that includes residences, office spaces and plenty of shopping. Oasis is another mall shopping choice.  As with most malls, you’ll find lots of name brand stores, especially the higher end brands and the cool comfort of air conditioning.  The recently opened Avenue Mall features a beautiful clock tower with plenty of shopping, a food court, theatre, ice skating rink and other amenities available to you.

But, you absolutely must enjoy the street shopping as well.  The Bodrum Weekly Market is set up twice each week next to the bus station.  On Tuesdays, you can find clothing, towels and other textiles mixed in with more than a few “knock off” designer items.  On Friday, the market focuses on food, with lots of fresh fruits and vegetables.

You should also make time to walk the Old Town Bazaar.  Here you can browse through stalls and shops offering art, clothing, jewellery and tourist items.  The bazaar is parallel to the bars and restaurants that line the east side of Bodrum Town.  Don’t be afraid to haggle a bit over prices as this is half the fun.
 
Why buy property in Bodrum Town?

For the foreigner thinking about owning real estate, Bodrum is a great choice if you want to enjoy a year round modern Turkish city.  With the restaurants, shopping and healthcare of a modern city, Bodrum Town isn’t for you if you are trying to get away from it all.  Bodrum Town has a pulse, even if you don’t enjoy the late nightlife, but, like all of Turkey, it will welcome you with open arms and help you settle in.

There are still excellent properties for sale in Bodrum Town.  There are several new apartment developments underway and a small number of modern luxury villas also exist.  Generally speaking, due to Bodrum Town being an older settlement, finding modern properties is not an easy task. Most homes in Bodrum Town were built in the 1980's and early 90's before the renaissance of Turkish architecture into luxury and modern. Having said that some new and modern villas are available on the hills surrounding Bodrum Town with splendid views of the castle and the bay. You might even consider purchasing more than one property and operating your own boutique hotel, locally or from home.

Recommended Properties

Enquire Now!

Share
0 0