土耳其房地产投资

Updated: 22 April 2020 Created: 19 October 2013

土耳其是横跨亚洲和欧洲的跨洲国家。 它的首都是安卡拉,而最大的城市是伊斯坦布尔。 截至2017年,土耳其人口约8000万,其中年轻人和向上流动的人口比例很高,对于想要利用快速发展的房地产业的投资者来说,土耳其是理想的国家。

在过去的二十年中,土耳其房地产产业取得了巨大的发展。 尽管欧洲、美洲和世界许多地区的房地产业务普遍下滑,但莱坊(Knight Frank)的2017年数据显示,土耳其的年度价格增长指数排名世界第六, 年度增长超过11%,超过了澳大利亚和印度。

普华永道(PWC)和德勤咨询(Deloitte Consulting)称伊斯坦布尔为欧洲最吸引房地产投资的城市,而土耳其则名列全球房地产投资最赚钱的第三名。 土耳其加入欧盟的潜力推动了房地产领域外国投资者的增长和胃口。 这加速了世界各地的度假屋所有者和投资者在土耳其购买房地产。

更重要的是,对几部法律的立法修正案,包括财产权登记法,抵押法、居留权和税收法律的重新起草,这些都直接影响海外投资者在土耳其购买和开发房地产的方式 这些修正案增强了土耳其房地产业的竞争力。

沿海别墅

经济稳定性和人口动态


动态人口因素和良好的经济数据使土耳其越来越成为对建立企业和购买房地产感兴趣的外国投资者的选择。
 近年来,随着越来越多的全球公司和外国人要求商业和住宅房地产,对房屋和办公室的需求也在增加。

在经济稳定的情况下,投资者对房地产领域的信心大大提高。 土耳其已将该行业国际化和制度化,同时还期望加入欧盟,从而在房地产交易中建立透明性和高质量标准。

土耳其2017年的GDP8510亿美元,占40岁以下人口的60%,已成为外国直接投资的主要目标。

银行和抵押公司也增加了放贷数额,2018年发放了超过1000亿美元。土耳其也是2018年游客人数最多的国家之一,有近4600万游客到访,使该国成为全球第六大最受欢迎的旅游目的地。 大量游客表明,土耳其在度假屋购买和租赁领域具有巨大潜力。 这归因于以下事实:无论是房屋还是酒店,所有这些游客都需要提前1个月预定住宿。

土耳其是一个经济区域中心,提供超现代化的购物中心,并方便前往该国的15亿人从事贸易和其他服务。 这增加了对该国基础设施的需求。

土耳其房地产的SWOT分析


实力
弱点
机会
威胁
土耳其是欧洲GDP增长预测的主要投资国。
严格的金融和银行法规。
具有全球声誉的建筑公司。
使用抵押贷款设施。
政府每年增加更多的购买者奖励措施。
国内对房地产的强劲需求

征地困难,取得施工许可证也不是一件容易的事。
大量无法获得抵押贷款的旧式住房。

对住宅和商业空间的内部需求很高。
大城市的城市更新项目正在创造新住房的机会。
有关地震和自然灾害的法规增加了对质量建设的需求。
游客的流入增加,投资者为办公空间和住宅物业提供了机会。

地震在土耳其某些地区很普遍,因此可能会使投资者感到恐惧。
与成熟的房地产市场(如英国和美国)相比,该行业仍在波动。
货币贬值给经济带来压力。


土耳其的经济前景


自最近十年以来,土耳其的
GDP呈现出惊人的增长。 2002年至2016年期间,该国的GDP平均每年增长约4(见图)。

2002-2012年GDP平均增长

2002年微薄的3500美元的人均收入在2017年已增至27500美元。这表明该国处于上升趋势,作为土耳其公民的财富有所改善。

2009年影响全球市场和经济的全球信贷紧缩也影响了土耳其,由于外国投资和收益下降,因此放慢了增长速度。 然而,这并没有长时间拖累该国,土耳其经济在2010年和2011年分别实现了9.2%和8.5%的增长率。 最近几年,由于货币贬值,增长放缓。 2017年经济增长7.4%,而2018年增长2.6%。

某些因素允许土耳其经济保持稳定,包括该国已到位的健全的财政和结构政策,使其加入其他欧洲国家在欧盟圆桌会议。 这不但提高了效率和透明度,而且采取了坚持高标准的做法; 土耳其中央银行强有力的货币政策在稳定通货膨胀和建立宏观经济平衡方面也发挥了重要作用。

土耳其政府还实行严格的财政纪律,将预算赤字从2001年的17%降至2019年的1.8%。对外贸易也是土耳其政府发展经济的重要手段。 在放开外汇交易的同时,提高了进口限制。 这极大地增加了土耳其的出口额,从2002年的360亿美元增长到2018年的1,680亿美元。

经合组织OECD 2012-2017年经济增长预测

经合组织OECD 2012-2017年经济增长预测

外国直接投资在促进土耳其经济方面也发挥了关键作用。 人口因素,包括年轻的人口,高素质的劳动力,税收优惠政策和庞大的国内市场,都使土耳其经济达到了如今的水平。 2018年,外国直接投资额增加到1,680亿美元; 这强烈表明了投资者对土耳其的信心。

旅游业也是外国收入的重要来源。 土耳其拥有大量的游客,并一直是吸引着世界上最多的游客的国家之一。 自然风光,自然保护区和独特的历史景点以及热情的招待业都增加了对旅游业的兴趣。 2018年,有4600万人次访问该国,实现外国收入超过300亿美元。

私营企业和土耳其在国外的业务在改善土耳其经济状况方面也发挥了重要作用。

法律和政治结构


土耳其是建立在世俗、民主和多元化法律基础上的共和国。
 它成立于1923年,并于1924年首先通过了宪法,目前的宪法于1982年通过。该国在议会制下运行,但经过全民投票,该国的政治现在在总统制下进行。 在总统制下,土耳其总统是政府首脑和国家元首,有权发布行政法令,任命法官和国家机构首脑。

土耳其的政治制度基于权力分离。 部长会议行使行政权力,而立法权则归属土耳其大国民议会。 司法机构独立于这些机构。

您为什么要在土耳其投资房地产?


蓬勃发展的经济
2017GDP超过8500亿美元,年度实际GDP增长预测超过5%,是全球第20大经济体,出口额达到1680亿美元,使土耳其成为投资房地产的理想国家。

注册产权的天数

充满活力的年轻人口:土耳其人口约8000万,其中40%以下的人口不到40岁。年轻一代非常有资格创办企业并支持土耳其经济的发展。 此外,该国习俗和传统的不断变化意味着年轻人要提早离开父母的住所并自行建立,从而产生了对财产的国内需求,并增加了对优质住房和住房的需求。 土耳其中央房地产协会估计,土耳其大约有250万处房屋短缺。

低税收和优惠政策:土耳其在各个领域提供优惠政策,同时将公司税从33%降至20%。

庞大的国内市场:由于受过教育的,富有的专业人士的数量在不断增长,土耳其在当地拥有很大的市场。 2018年,游客人数达到4600万。这为房地产开发商创造了理想的投资机会。

良好的基础设施:发达的航空,陆地和海上运输,先进的能源部门以及高度发达的交通和通讯技术基础设施,使土耳其在安全和获利的投资场所方面遥遥领先于其他新兴市场。

投资入籍


2018年,政府宣布将降低通过投资获得土耳其公民身份的门槛。 现在,购买者可以通过购买25万美元的土耳其房地产来获得土耳其国籍,使该计划成为世界上最实惠的计划之一。

自该计划启动以来,成千上万的购买者在购买房地产后申请了土耳其国籍。 有关更多信息,请参阅我们的博客文章,内容涉及通过房地产投资获得公民身份。

以土耳其作为基准对比法国、英国、俄罗斯、希腊和美国


将土耳其与其他发达国家和新兴国家进行比较,可以为您深入分析为什么土耳其是房地产开发商和海外个人购房者的理想投资目的地。
 英国,美国,法国,俄罗斯和希腊是与土耳其竞争投资机会的一些国家。

银行业法规和技能

在金融和银行业中,土耳其拥有最强大的银行业法规的国家之一,而希腊却拥有最不健全的银行业法规。 在金融和银行法规以及熟练劳动力方面,土耳其领先于法国和俄罗斯,仅略低于英国。 这带来了更高的投资者信心并支持外国直接投资。 土耳其对进出土耳其的资金没有施加任何限制的事实使资金的流动更加容易和安全。 与金砖四国(巴西,俄罗斯,印度,中国和南非)相比,土耳其还拥有最好的银行业和金融人力技能。 人口中的大多数是青年,他们在各个部门受过良好的训练,并且具有很强的技术能力。

土耳其在全球化概念的灵活性和适应性方面与美国,俄罗斯,法国和希腊相比,也更加出色。 它为其他国家打开了投资之门,从而使它获得了更多的外国资本和直接投资。 对待全球化的态度是国际贸易比基准国家更可行。

与美国、俄罗斯、英国和希腊相比,在土耳其成立企业和注册房地产所有权(参见上图)也是最容易的。 新的土耳其商业法规(New TCC)使注册公司和开展业务变得容易。 新的TCC法规第6102号采用符合国际标准的公司方法。 现在只有一个股东,您就可以注册一家股份公司或有限责任公司。 新的TCC还消除了外国人在其公司注册之前获得少数股东的需要。 您也可以在一天之内注册您的公司,只要您将所有文件提交给贸易注册处,它就会成为法人实体。

全球思维和态度

显然,与美国,法国,希腊,俄罗斯和其他欧盟国家相比,对土耳其房地产的投资利润更高。 土耳其共和国已尽一切努力使房地产投资者尽可能简单地参与并支持该国的发展。 您可能会在土耳其产生比欧盟和全球其他大多数国家更高的投资回报率。

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

for life and investment
enquire about
0 properties

Access PropertyTurkey Exclusives

To receive our exclusive listings that can't be seen anywhere else.
Selected Search

Turkish property investment

Turkey is a transcontinental country that bridges Asia and Europe. Its capital city is Ankara, whilst the largest city is Istanbul. With a population of approximately 80 million as at 2017, and a high proportion of that being young and upwardly mobile, Turkey is an ideal country for investors who want to take advantage of a fast-developing real estate industry. 

In the last two decades, the Turkish real estate sector has grown tremendously. While there has been a general decline in the real estate business in Europe, Americas and many parts of the world, 2017 figures from Knight Frank showed Turkey ranked sixth in the world in terms of its annual price growth index, with a year-on-year increase of more than 11%, head of Australia and India.

Istanbul has been touted by PWC and Deloitte Consulting to be the most attractive city for real estate investment in Europe while Turkey overall is ranked 3rd most lucrative country for investment in real estate globally. The increase and appetite for foreign investors in real estate has been motivated by the potential of Turkey’s EU membership. This has accelerated holiday home owners and investors around the world to purchase properties in Turkey. 

More important is also the legislative amendments that have been done to several laws including the property title registry law, the mortgage law, residency and the redrafting of tax laws which all directly affect how overseas investors can buy and develop properties in Turkey.  These amendments have stimulated the competitiveness of the Turkish real estate sector.

Stable economy and dynamic population

Dynamic demographic factors and good economic figures have enabled Turkey to increasingly become the choice for foreign investors interested in setting up businesses and purchasing real estate. There has been an increase in demand for homes and offices in the recent years as more global companies and foreigners demand commercial and residential real estate.

With a stable economy, investor confidence in the real estate sector has tremendously increased. Turkey has internationalised and institutionalised the sector while it has also put in place transparency and high quality standards in property transactions in anticipation of joining the EU

With a GDP of USD 851 billion in 2017, and 60% of the population under 40 years old, Turkey has become a major target for foreign direct investment. 

Banks and mortgage firms have also increased lending, with over 100 billion being disbursed in 2018. Turkey also attracted one of the highest numbers of tourists in 2018, with almost 46 million tourists visiting, making the country the sixth most popular destination on the planet. The high number of tourists indicates the high potential that Turkey has in the holiday home purchase and rentals segments. This is attributed to the fact all these tourists will need somewhere to stay whether homes or hotels.
 

Turkey is an economic regional hub providing ultra modern shopping centres, and easy access to over 1.5 billion people who come for trade and other services in the country. This has increased the demand for infrastructure and facilities in the country.

SWOT Analysis for Turkey Real Estate


STRENGTHS
WEAKNESSES
OPPORTUNITIES
THREATS
- Turkey is the leading investment country in Europe for GDP growth projections.
- Strong financial and banking regulations.
- Construction companies with global reputation.
- Access to mortgage facilities.
- Government adding more buyer incentives each year.
- Strong domestic demand for real estate
- Acquiring land is difficult and obtaining construction permits is not straight forward.
- High number of old type of housing which cannot qualify for mortgage facilities.
- High internal demand for residential housing and commercial space.
- Urban regeneration projects in major cities are creating opportunities for new housing.
- Regulations on earthquake and natural disasters have increased the need for quality construction.
- Increased tourists inflow and investors have made opportunities for office space and residential property.
- Earthquakes are a common feature in some parts of Turkey hence may scare away investors.
- The sector still is volatile compared to mature real estate markets such as the UK and US.
- A devalued currency is putting pressure on the economy.

Economic outlook of Turkey

Turkey has shown a tremendous growth in its GDP since the last decade.  Between 2002 and 2016 it has shown a GDP growth of about 4%pa on average (see graph).  

From a meagre USD 3,500 in 2002, the per Average GDP Growth 2002 - 2012capita income has increased to USD 27,500 in 2017. This shows that the country is on an upward trend, as fortunes for its citizens improve.

The global credit crunch that impacted the world's markets and economies in 2009 also affected Turkey, slowing down the growth since there was a decline in foreign investments and earnings. However, this did not hold back the country for long, and the Turkish economy achieved a growth rate of 9.2% and 8.5% in the years 2010 and 2011 respectively. The last couple of years have seen a slowing of growth, due in part to a devaluing of the currency. In 2017 the economy grew by 7.4%, while 2018 saw growth of 2.6%.

Some of the factors that have allowed the Turkish economy to remain stable include sound financial and structural policies that have been put into place as the country joins other European countries in the EU roundtable. This has increased efficiency, transparency and adherence to high standards of practice. Strong monetary policies by the Turkish central bank have also played a major role in stabilising inflation and also putting in place macro economic balances.

The Turkish Government has also embraced strict fiscal discipline bringing down budget deficit from a high 17% in 2001 to 1.8% in 2019. Foreign trade has also been a key instrument for the Turkish Government to grow the economy. Restrictions on imports have been uplifted while foreign exchange transactions were liberalised. This has tremendously increased Turkish exports to USD$168 billion in 2018, a huge leap from the from USD$36 billion in 2002.

OECD 2012 - 2017 Economic growth forecast 
Foreign direct investments have also played a key role in uplifting the Turkish economy.  Demographic factors including a younger population, highly learned labour force, tax incentives and a large domestic market have all made the Turkish economy to reach where it is today. The amount direct foreign investments by 2018 increased to USD 168 billion; this is a strong indication of investor confidence in Turkey.

Tourism has also been a big source for foreign earnings. Turkey boasts of a high number of tourists and has been attracting one of the highest tourists in the world. Natural beauties, reserved and unique historical attractions and a warm hospitality industry have all increased the appetite for tourism. In 2018, 46 million tourists visited the country realising foreign income in excess of USD$30 billion.

Privatisation and Turkish business abroad have also played a big role in improving the Turkish economic turnaround. 

Legal and political structure

Turkey is a republic founded on secular, democratic and pluralistic laws. It was established in 1923 and first adopted its constitution in 1924, and its current constitution was adopted in 1982. Before 2018 the country ran under a parliamentary system, but following a referendum, the country's politics now take place within a presidential system. Under the presidential system, the President of Turkey is the head of government and the head of state, with powers to issue executive decrees, appoint judges and heads of state institutions.

Turkey's political system is based on power separation. The Council of Ministers exercises executive power, while legislative power is vested in the Grand National Assembly of Turkey. The judiciary is independent of these institutions. 

Why would you invest in real estate in Turkey?

Booming economy – Over USD 850billion GDP in 2017, annual real GDP growth projections in excess of 5%, 20th largest economy in the world with exports reaching USD168 billion makes Turkey the ideal country to invest in real estate.

number of days to register property titleYouthful and dynamic population: Turkey has a population of about 80 million with over 60% being under 40. The younger generation are well placed to set up businesses and support the expansion of Turkish economy.  In addition, changing customs and traditions in the country mean that younger people are leaving parental homes earlier and setting up on their own, creating a domestic demand for property and increasing the need for quality accommodation and housing. The Turkish central real estate association has estimated that there is a shortfall of around 2.5 million properties in Turkey.

Low taxes and incentives: Turkey offers incentives on various areas while has reduced corporate tax from 33% to 20%.

Large Domestic market: Turkey has a very big market locally because of the growing population of educated, wealthy professionals. Tourist arrivals reached 46 million in 2018. This creates an ideal investment opportunity for real estate developers.

Good infrastructure: a well developed air, land and sea transport, advanced energy sector and highly developed technological infrastructure in transportation and communication puts Turkey well ahead of other emerging as the place to invest safely and profitably.

Citizenship by investment in Turkey

In 2018, the government announced it was lowering the threshold for obtaining Turkish citizenship by investment. Now, buyers can gain Turkish citizenship with a $250,000 purchase of Turkish property, making the initiative one of the most affordable in the world. 

Since the initiative was launched, thousands of buyers have applied for Turkish citizenship following real estate purchases. For more information, see our blog post on gaining citizenship through real estate investment.

Benchmarking Turkey to France, UK, Russia, Greece and US 

Comparing Turkey to other developed and emerging countries can give you an in depth analysis on why it is the ideal investment destination for real estate developers and individual overseas property buyers. UK, US, France, Russia and Greece are some of the countries that compete with Turkey for investment opportunities.

Banking sector regulations and skillsIn the finance and banking sector, Turkey has one of the strongest banking regulations while Greece has the least. It is ahead of France and Russia and only slightly below the UK in terms of finance and banking regulations and skilled workforce. This brings higher investor confidence and supports foreign direct investment. The fact that Turkey imposes no restrictions on funds flows to and from Turkey helps money-flows a great deal easier and safer. Turkey also has the best banking sector and finance manpower skills compared to the BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa). The majority of the population being the youth, they are well trained in various sectors and have strong technical skills.

Turkey also leads in Globalisation, Flexibility and Adaptability compared to US, Russia, France and Greece. It has opened its doors for other countries to invest which in turn has enabled it get more foreign capital and direct investments. Attitudes toward globalisation are international trade are more viable than countries benchmarked to.

Setting up a business and registering title to real estate in Turkey (see graph above) are also the easiest when compared to US, Russia, UK and Greece. The New Turkish Commercial Code (New TCC) has made it easy to register a company and start a business.  The New TCC Code No. 6102 adopts a corporate approach that meets international standards. With only a single shareholder, you can now register a joint stock company or limited liability company. The New TCC also eliminates the need for foreigners to secure minority shareholders before having their companies to be registered. You can also register your company in one single day and it becomes a legal entity provide you apply with all the documents to the trade registry office.

Global thinking and attitudesIt is clear that investing in Turkey real estate stands to be more lucrative than in US, France, Greece, Russia and other EU countries. The Republic of Turkey has made all efforts to make it as simple as possible for real estate investors to participate and support the growth of the country. You are likely to generate higher return on investment in Turkey than any other country in the EU and most other countries globally.
 


Recommended Properties

Property Enquiry


WhatsApp Us

Contact us

0 Shares
Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

To be the first to know please register your interest below