在土耳其出售房地产时的资产增值税

Created : 06 June 2013

不要与出售土耳其房产时买卖双方必须同等支付的2.2%印花税相混淆,出售土耳其房产的资本利得税完全不同。


如果您决定要在原始购买日期后的五年内在土耳其出售房产–如果您不确定,我们建议检查土耳其房产证(TAPU上的日期–那么您将必须为缴纳税款,出售财产的多少取决于出售产生的利润。 该税被称为“土耳其资本利得税”,其应付款额的计算方法是,从房屋的申报销售价中减去该房产申报的原始购买价,即从该房屋销售中获利的数额被征税。

出售土耳其财产的资本利得税抽样税率

 该税率的结构与所得税税率类似,但金额不同:Pound coins

利润少于6,000土耳其里拉,没有CGT

利润在6,000里拉至7,000里拉之间,CGT15

7,00018,00里拉之间的利润,税率为25

赚取18,000里拉至40,000里拉的利润,税率是27

获利超过40,000里拉的任何金额,税率为35

案例研究示例:

例如:如果您在土耳其以20万里拉的价格购买了房屋,那么两年后,您决定要出售该房屋。 自然,房屋的价值得到了升值,您以217,000里拉的价格出售了该物业。 由于您是在购买房屋后不到五年的时间内出售房屋的,因此您需要对房屋的利润纳税。 由于您的利润为17,000里拉,因此您必须支付25%的税率。 无论您是什么国籍,或者您是土耳其居民还是非居民,都必须支付这些税款。

您必须在自己的国家/地区缴纳双重税吗?

关于土耳其的一件积极的事情是,土耳其在世界各地的许多国家都拥有良好的税收政策记录。 这意味着您应该能够避免双重征税规则,这意味着,如果您为自己在土耳其的利润缴纳25%的税,那么当您将钱返还本国时,就无需缴纳应纳税额。

通过土耳其的商家购买房产:

另一个值得一提的是,如果您通过在土耳其经营的业务在土耳其购买房产,则无需缴纳资本利得税,因为这被视为正常业务收入的一部分,因此会对您的一部分业务在土耳其收税。

在土耳其购买全新的房屋:Tax in Turkey

如果您在土耳其购买的是全新的房屋,则规则会略有不同。 一旦您在土耳其购买了一套全新的房屋,从TAPU(产权契据)上算起,您就有长达一年的时间可以出售房屋而无需缴税。 但是,第一年结束后,如果您在五年内出售房屋,则需要缴税。

 总体而言,土耳其资本利得税的运作方式与世界其他国家非常相似。 因此,对于已经在另一个国家/地区拥有房产的任何人来说,这都不应该让人感到惊讶。 请记住,如果您持有房产五年以上,则无需为利润纳税,这可以帮助您获得对土耳其房产的原始投资的最大回报。


 如果您对此有任何其他疑问或类似问题,请随时给我们打电话或联系我们,我们将竭诚为您提供建议和帮助。



 

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

For Lifestyle and Investment

enquire about
0 properties
Click here to enquire list
Property Turkey TV

Capital Gains Tax On Sale Of Turkish Property

Not to be confused with the 2.2% stamp duty that the buyer and seller must equally pay when a property in Turkey is sold, capital gains tax on the sale of your Turkish property is something entirely different.
 
If you decide that you want to sell your property in Turkey within five years of the original purchase date – we recommend checking the date on the title deed (TAPU) if you are not sure – then you will have to pay tax on the sale of the property depending on how much profit is made from the sale. This tax is known as the Turkish Capital Gains Tax and the amount payable will be calculated by subtracting the declared original purchase value of the property from the declared sales value of the home – the amount of profit made from the sale, is the amount which will be taxed.
 
 
Sample rates of capital gains tax on the sale of a Turkish propertyPound coins
This rate is structured similarly to the income tax rates, but with different amounts:
 
Profit less than 6,000 Turkish Lira, there is no CGT
Profit between 6,000 Lira and 7,000 Lira, the CGT is 15%
Profit between 7,000 Lira and 18,00 Lira, the rate is 25%
Profit between 18,000 Lira and 40,000 Lira, the rate is 27%
Profit any amount over 40,000 Lira, the tax rate is 35%
 
 
Example case study:
Example: if you bought a home in Turkey for 200,000 Lira and two years later you decided that you wanted to sell the home. Naturally, the home has appreciated in value and you sell the property for 217,000 Lira. Because you sold the home less than five years after buying it, you will be subjected to tax on the profit of the home. Because you made 17,000 Lira in profit, you will have to pay 25% tax rate. These taxes must be paid, regardless of what nationality you are or whether you are a Turkish resident or non-resident.
 
 
Do you have to pay double tax in your home country?
One positive thing about Turkey, is that Turkey has a good taxation policy record with numerous countries around the world. This means that you should be able to avoid the double taxation rule, meaning that if you pay the 25% taxes on your profit in Turkey, you won’t be subjected to tax payable when you take the money back to your home country.
 
 
Buying a property through a business in Turkey:Tax in Turkey
Another noteworthy mention, is that if you buy a property in Turkey through a business which you run in Turkey, you won’t be subjected to Capital Gains Tax as it is considered part of normal business income and is taxed accordingly as a part of your business in Turkey.
 
 
Buying a brand new home in Turkey:
If you buy a home in Turkey that is brand new, then the rules are slightly different. Once you have bought a brand new home in Turkey, you have up to one year from the date on the TAPU (title deed) in which you can sell your home and not be subjected to paying tax. However once that first year is up, you are then subjected to tax if you sell the home within five years.
 
 
Overall, the Turkish Capital Gains tax works very similarly to other countries around the world. So this shouldn’t come as much of a surprise to anyone who already owns a property in another country. Remember, if you hold on to your property for five plus years, you won’t have to pay tax on the profit and this can help you secure a maximum return on your original investment in Turkish property.
 
If you have any other questions regarding this or matters similar to this, don’t hesitate to give us a call or contact us and we will be happy to advise and assist you accordingly. 
Last Updated: 19 May 2014

Recommended Properties

Share
0 0