土耳其工作许可证

Created : 19 May 2013

如果您想在土耳其工作,则需要工作许可。 对于在土耳其工作或经商的外国国民,必须在您抵达土耳其后的一个月内获得居留许可,并且还必须获得外国国民的土耳其工作签证。 您可以从土耳其境内或土耳其境外申请土耳其工作许可证。

如何获得土耳其工作许可证?

获得土耳其居留许可后,即可开始获得土耳其工作许可的过程。 在开始申请工作许可证之前,您需要一些文件,其中包括:外国公民在土耳其的工作许可证

  • 您的护照
  • 四张护照大小的照片
  • 护照上显示您照片的页面的复印件
  • 护照有效期的复印件
  • 护照上最后盖章的复印件

如果您在获得工作许可证后正在土耳其寻找工作机会,则需要这些文件以及劳工和社会保障部的申请。希望雇用您的土耳其公司将代表您提出此申请-如果没有土耳其公司的赞助,您将无法获得土耳其工作签证。

如果您在土耳其以外的地方工作,我们建议您与就近的土耳其大使馆或领事馆联系,以开始工作许可申请流程。

强烈建议您获取长期居留许可,因为据称剩余少于六个月的居留许可被剥夺了在土耳其工作的权利。

整理好所有文件并准备好处理您的申请后,您必须将工作许可证申请提交给劳工和社会保障部。如果您获得了土耳其工作许可证的批准,您的护照上将印有您在土耳其的新工作签证的印章。

在土耳其获得工作许可后会怎样?
您可以凭许可证在土耳其工作吗

获得土耳其工作许可后,您就可以自由地在土耳其工作并在土耳其开展业务。 如果您想在土耳其开设自己的企业,许多土耳其银行都会提供贷款,并且有大量商业赠款可用于希望在土耳其开展业务的外国国民。

如果您想在土耳其开展业务,则需要填写一些表格并进行公证,并且需要通知土耳其的一些部门。

是否有不允许外国人在土耳其从事的工作?

是的,土耳其的某些工作只允许土耳其国民就业。 这些工作包括高端工作,例如医生,牙医,化学家,律师和配镜师。

土耳其的外国公民可以提供哪些工作?

季节性工人/代表:针对英国和外国旅行社的季节性工人,已经制定了特殊的政府协议。这些“代表”工作许可证的有效期为6个月,由汤姆森斯和托马斯·库克等旅行社与土耳其合作伙伴共同赞助。结果,许多沿海度假胜地的前爱国者担任度假代表,因此争夺这些职位的竞争可能很激烈。如果您想出差作为旅行代表,请记住工作时间很长且经常是反社会的,那么基本工资通常很低,而且要收取佣金,并且通常只工作一年中的6个月。请与旅行社联系以申请,并注意在赛季开始之前(1月至3月),大多数招募和面试候选人都应安排在夏季。

为大型公司和蓝筹股工作:一些在伊斯坦布尔和其他城市设有办事处的大型蓝筹股和国际公司愿意招募和赞助外国雇员。最好直接通过互联网研究或通过在城市设有办事处的国际招聘机构(如Michael PageAdecco)来找到这些职位。作为薪资的指南,迈克尔·佩奇(Michael Page)建议,经验丰富的销售代表通常每月的收入在2000TL3000TL之间,伊斯坦布尔的销售经理出色的3000TL5000TL,远低于沿海地区。土耳其大多数地区的平均工资远远低于其他许多国家,通常每月只有几百磅。

Jobs for foreign nationals in Turkey

在土耳其教英语:许多希望在土耳其工作的人已经考虑教英语。如果您真的想当英语老师,那么获得的最佳资格之一就是TEFL(英语作为外语教学)。 TEFL课程在英国各地广泛提供,该资格证书为您提供协助申请的良好基础。最艰巨的任务是找到一所土耳其语学校,它将赞助您获得工作许可。与整个土耳其一样,许多雇主很乐意与您讨论可能合适的职位,但实际上很少有人会草拟确保您获得工作许可所需的文书。最好通过电子邮件和电话联系准学校,如果有作用,请定期与雇主保持联系,以确保他们以书面形式正式雇用您并支持您的工作许可申请。请记住,如果您被发现未经许可而工作,则会向雇主处以高额罚款,并且在许多情况下会导致非法劳工被驱逐出境。

非法工作:我们不建议您接受在土耳其非法工作的任何职位。毫无疑问,您会在整个土耳其的酒吧,餐馆和办公室中遇到许多非法外国工人。对雇主和雇员的处罚都可能很高,因此,如果您确实在没有工作许可的情况下担任职务,请记住您不会受到保险,可能会被罚款或驱逐出境,并准备支付后果。当局经常拜访企业,以检查员工是否已经注册并缴纳必要的税款,此外,他们确实会得到小费,因为公司有外国人在为他们工作,所以要小心。

工作期间在土耳其纳税

土耳其的税收取决于您的工作和居住状况。 所有具有土耳其居留权的外国人均应在土耳其纳税。 在土耳其短期工作(少于3个月)或短期工作的非居民合同,仅就其在土耳其的收入缴纳有限的税款。

土耳其房地产购买者的工作许可证

20165月,政府宣布了计划,为在土耳其购买房地产的外国人提供工作许可证。 细节尚未定案,但据认为会有最低的购房价格。 我们会及时通知您。

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

For Lifestyle and Investment

enquire about
0 properties
Click here to enquire list
Property Turkey TV

Work permits in Turkey

If you want to work in Turkey, you'll need a work permit. For a foreign national to work or do business in Turkey, a residency permit MUST be obtained within one month of your arrival to Turkey and a Turkish work visa for foreign nationals must also be acquired. You can apply for a Turkish work permit from either inside Turkey or outside of Turkey.

How to get a Turkish work permit?

After you have been granted your residency permit in Turkey, you can then start the process of gaining a Turkish work permit. You need several documents before you begin your application for a work permit, these include:

  • Your passportForeign nationals work permits in Turkey
  • Four passport-sized photographs
  • Photocopies of the pages in your passport that show your photo
  • Photocopies of the passport expiration date
  • Photocopies of the last stamped entry on your passport

If you are looking for employment opportunities in Turkey after obtaining the work permit, you will need these documents as well as an application from the Ministry for Labor and Social Security. The Turkish company who is looking to employ you will make this application on your behalf – you will not be able to obtain a Turkish work visa without a company in Turkey sponsoring you.

If you are based outside of Turkey, we advise you to contact your nearest Turkish Embassy or Consulate to begin your work permit application process.

It is also highly recommended that you acquire a residence permit with a long duration, as residency permits with less than six months left have been known to be denied the right to work in Turkey.

Once you have all the paperwork in order and are ready to process with your application, you must then submit your work permit application to the Ministry for Labour and Social Security. If you are approved for a Turkish work permit, your passport will be stamped with your new work visa in Turkey.

can you work in Turkey with a permitWhat happens once you have your work permit in Turkey?

Once you have been granted your Turkish work permit, you are then considered free to be employed in Turkey and conduct business in Turkey. If you are looking to open your own business in Turkey, many Turkish banks offer loans and there are numerous business grants available for foreign nationals looking to set up business in Turkey.

If you are looking to set up a business in Turkey, you will have some forms that need to be filled out and notarised and you will need to notify some departments in Turkey.

Are there some jobs that foreign nationals are not allowed to do in Turkey?

Yes, some jobs in Turkey are only permitted employment by Turkish nationals. These jobs include high end jobs such as doctors, dentists, chemists, attorneys, and opticians.

Which jobs are available to foreign nationals in Turkey?

Seasonal Workers/ Representatives: Special government agreements are in place surrounding seasonal workers for UK and foreign tour operators. These ‘rep’ work permits lasting 6 months are sponsored by tour operators like Thomsons and Thomas Cook alongside their Turkish partner companies. Many ex-patriots in coastal resorts work as holiday representatives as a result and competition for these roles can be fierce. If you fancy trying your hand as a travel rep keep in mind that the hours worked are lengthy and often anti-social, the basic wages generally low and commission based, and work normally lasts just 6 months of the year. Contact the tour operators to apply and be aware that most recruit and interview candidates before the season starts (January to March) so the team is in place for summer.

Working for large companies and blue chips: Some large blue-chip and international companies with offices in Istanbul and other cities are willing to recruit and sponsor foreign employees. The roles are best sourced direct via internet research or via international recruitment agencies like Michael Page and Adecco who have offices in the cities. As a guide to salaries, Michael Page suggest an experienced sales representative normally gets between 2000TL and 3000TL per month, a good sales manager 3000TL to 5000TL in Istanbul, far less on the coast. An average wage in most areas in Turkey is far less than many other countries, often the equivalent of just a few hundred pounds per month.

Jobs for foreign nationals in TurkeyTeaching English in Turkey: Many looking to work in Turkey have considered teaching English. One of the best qualifications to get is TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) if you are serious about becoming an English teacher. TEFL courses are widely available throughout the UK and the qualification gives you a good basis to assist with applications. The hardest task is finding a Turkish language school that will sponsor you for a work permit. As is the case throughout Turkey, many employers are happy to talk to you about roles that may be suitable, but few will actually draw up the paperwork necessary to secure you a work permit. It is best to contact prospective schools via email and by phone and, if offered a role, keep in contact with the employer regularly making sure they hire you officially in writing and support your work permit application. Remember, if you are caught working without a permit, hefty fines are issued to the employer, and in many cases deportation of the illegal worker results.

Working illegally: We do not recommend that you accept any position working in Turkey illegally. You will, no-doubt, come across many illegal foreign workers in bars, restaurants and offices throughout Turkey. The penalties to both the employer and employee can be steep so, if you do take a role without a work permit, remember you will not be insured, may well be fined or deported, and be prepared to pay the consequences. The authorities often visit businesses to check that the staff are registered and paying necessary taxes, in addition they do receive tip offs that companies have foreigners working for them so be careful.

Tax in Turkey while working

Tax in Turkey is determined by your work and residency status. All foreigners with Turkish residency are liable to pay tax in Turkey. Non-residents working contracts in Turkey for short periods (less than 3 months), or on a short term basis pay limited tax just on their earnings whilst in Turkey.

Work permits for property buyers in Turkey

In May 2016, the government announced plans to offer work permits for foreigners purchasing property in Turkey. Details are yet to be finalised, but it's thought there will be a minimum property purchase price. We'll keep you posted. 

Last Updated: 31 May 2016

Recommended Properties

Share
0 0