如何在土耳其开展业务

Updated: 22 April 2020 Created: 19 May 2013

开创公司

多年来,土耳其因其在亚洲、欧洲和中东之间的独特贸易地点而吸引了外国投资者们的广泛关注。 土耳其是全球公认的重要国家,许多上市公司和国际公司在土耳其的主要城市及其周围地区开设办事处。 这些较大的公司中的绝大多数都将自己的总部设在伊斯坦布尔和安卡拉。

为什么要在土耳其开展业务?


最近促进外国投资的立法意味着在土耳其创业比以往任何时候都要容易。不难理解土耳其为何吸引新公司入驻:其8000万人的人口中有一半年龄在30岁以下,而且他们的教育程度和偿债能力越来越强,有现金可花。 银行和通信基础设施已得到了极大改善,与欧洲和中东的贸易联系也得到了显著加强。

政府最近对投资者和新业务的激励措施包括:

  • 外国公司拥有“土耳其公司”地位的权利,赋予新的企业主与现有土耳其公司相同的权利和义务;
  • 现有投资权利的保证;
  • 符合国际标准;
  • 改变了外国投资者的定义,使其包括在国外注册的公司,非土耳其国民和居住在国外的土耳其国民;
  • 某些机械和设备的进口免征关税、征费和增值税;
  • 特定条件下免缴所得税和社会保险金;
  • 能源补贴;
  • 土耳其对自由贸易区的激励措施,包括免征多种税金和关税;
  • 为外国投资者提供更好的保护。
  • 截至2018年,企业主有可能在土耳其获得公民身份。跳到页面底部以了解更多信息。

那么,您如何在土耳其开展业务?


如果您正在考虑在土耳其开创业务,将会有很多选择。 首先,您将需要寻求可靠的法律建议,并与有关当局进行调研。 外国人可以考虑集体所有制公司、股份公司、赞助公司(以商标名称经营的公司)、联络处以及现有外国公司的分支机构的设立。 但是,在本文中,我们将重点放在相对简单,更易于管理(因此最受欢迎)的私人有限公司的设立上。

外国人可以在土耳其开设私人有限公司吗?


答案是肯定的。私人有限公司是外国人最受欢迎的商业形式,可以由两个或两个以上非土耳其国民成立。 至少需要一位股东成立此类公司,最低股本为10,000 TL。

我在哪里可以寻求有关在土耳其开展业务的建议?


第一是可以寻找相关律师。 确保聘请一位了解土耳其公司法律并曾帮助外国人建立成功企业的优秀法律顾问。 此外,以下所有内容均具有最新信息,并且是本文中许多信息的基础:

  • 土耳其大使馆
  • 土耳其中资商会(CSID)
  • 土耳其中国工商总会

我应该使用公司组建代理吗?


与中国类似,在当地媒体中以及在大多数城镇中都发现了越来越多的公司成立代理广告服务。 许多外籍人士选择走这条路,因为如果您找到一个好的经纪人,可以节省时间和精力。 如果您正在考虑使用它们,请先对其进行研究,然后找出他们还帮助成立了哪些其他外国公司。 与所有行业一样,其中一些公司比其他公司要好得多。

土耳其海滩

外国人可以在土耳其从事哪种业务?


大多数外国企业家倾向于建立与旅游业或为其他外国人的服务有某种联系的企业。 酒吧、饭店、旅馆、度假租赁公司、房地产经纪公司、商店和维修公司似乎是常态,外国人通常很容易开创和经营。 其他未经商务和工业部的批准,许多外国投资者是无法在土耳其开业的。这些机构包括银行、保理公司、私人金融机构、外币兑换处和受资本市场法管辖的公司,公共仓库和自由贸易区的经营者。 如有疑问,请事先与您的律师和当局联系。

土耳其有限责任公司的成立要花多少钱?


在土耳其开展业务的合法性和成本与中国和其他大多数国家/地区不同。 私人有限公司的总费用为10,000TL,这需要在公司成立初期存入。股东的责任仅限于投资于公司的股本。

设立的过程是什么样的?


在土耳其的公司注册过程相对简单,只要投资者一切正常就绪,投资者就可以在一周内开始交易。

第一项任务是起草公司章程,该章程必须由公司董事签署。 公司章程必须依法制定,并符合《土耳其商业法》第279条的规定。 该文件需要在公司的贸易名称中包含“ 有限”一词。 创始人需要说明其国籍、全名、姓氏、地址和公司地址。 然后将该文档视为经过公证并在必要时翻译。

最低股本必须以公司名义存入银行帐户。 在这以后,投资者可以开始注册程序,并向土耳其商业注册处支付必要的文件费用。 注册处将签发注册证书,并且公司注册成立在土耳其公报上。 公司必须向相关税务机关办理增值税登记。

土耳其有关商号的法律


您的交易名称必须是原创的,并且未经任何人注册。 它不应误导第三方,未经土耳其部长理事会特别批准,不得使用“ Milli” (民族),“ Turkiye“(土耳其);Türk( 土耳其人)和 Cumhuriyet(共和国)之类词语。 如果外来词和标题不违反任何政府和文化法律或政策,则只能在商标名称中使用。

如何在贸易登记处注册您的土耳其公司


土耳其商会在土耳其的所有主要城市和大多数城镇设有办事处。 填妥您的公司章程并进行正式公证后,请在15天内与他们联系以进行正式的贸易注册。 在注册处,您需要填写公司注册申请表、书面申请、证明您是创始成员的适当身份证明,符合《贸易注册管理处条例》第29条的承诺书以及收据。 将必要的存款存入客户资金帐户(通常是公司资本的1/1000)。这听起来可能比实际情况更令人望而生畏,但是为了避免漫长的等待和不必要的混乱,请确保你有足够的法律知识或帮助,并且有足够的土耳其语以说、读和写。在大多数情况下,最好带上一个以中文为母语的人。一旦注册,你的企业就可以开始运营。

持续的交易和税收


在土耳其成立并居住在土耳其的私人有限公司必须对所赚取和申报的利润缴纳全部税款。 此外,您将需要聘请会计师提供报账服务,并且要记住,土耳其的会计师在中国的业务与中国的做法有所不同,并且通常收取每月的服务费。在某些情况下,由于会计每月工作时间的相对较少,因此费用似乎很高。 但是,由于法律和税收确实会定期更改,因此在成立公司之前,请征询优秀会计师的意见。

总体提示和建议


做好您的准备。 在考虑在土耳其成立任何公司之前,请确保您已完成调研。 与其他外籍人士、您的律师和会计师交谈,以评估这是否确实可行,或者您是否可以在其他领域投资。 您会听到许多外国人失败的故事,这些外国人开设了商店、餐馆和公司,但都倒闭了,最终导致一家公司结业。 确保您的想法是成功的!

制定您的商业计划。 在建立公司之前,请明确列出您的目标和期望。 研究业务运营的设置和持续成本(会计费用,市场营销,税金等)。您不太可能会被要求在土耳其出示业务计划,但这会使您彻底地审查和考虑您的合资企业。

语言障碍。在土耳其开展业务所需的流程和文书工作将以土耳其语进行,因此请确保您充分理解该语言,或者在每一步都有可信赖的土耳其语翻译为您提供帮助。

企业主的投资公民身份


自2018年以来,凡是希望在土耳其开展业务的人都会获得更多优惠。 土耳其政府现在向在土耳其房地产上投资25万美元的任何人提供公民身份。 对于企业主来说,这将减少很多繁琐的工作。更多详情请阅读土耳其投资入籍计划

除了购买房产外,企业家还有其他获得公民身份的选择:

  1. 在土耳其提供至少50人的就业
  2. 进行至少50万美元的固定资本投资;
  3. 在土耳其账户中至少存入500,000美元;
  4. 价值50万美元的风险投资基金。

请注意:尽管我们已经研究并尝试为您提供准确的建议,但是请记住,此信息不应被视为法律建议,仅用于指导目的。

Turkey citizenship

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

For Lifestyle and Investment

enquire about
0 properties
Click here to enquire list
Sell Real EstateGlobal exposure

How to set up a business in Turkey

For many years Turkey has attracted foreign investment due to its unique trading location between Asia, Europe and the Middle East. Turkey is recognised globally as a country of significant importance, with many public and international companies opening offices in and around Turkeys’ major cities. The vast majority of these larger companies base themselves in Istanbul and Ankara.


Why set up a business in Turkey?

Recent legislation to promote foreign investment means it's easier than ever before to set up a business in Turkey. It's easy to see why Turkey appeals as a destination for new companies: half its 70-million strong population is aged under 30, and they're increasingly educated and solvent, with cash to spend. Banking and communications infrastructure has improved vastly, and trade links with Europe and the Middle East have strengthened significantly. 

Recent government incentives for investors and new businesses include: 

  • The right for foreign companies to hold "Turkish Company" status, giving new business owners the same rights and obligations as existing Turkish companies;
  • Guarantee of existing investment rights;
  • Conformity with international standards;
  • Changing the definition of a foreign investor to include companies registered outside the country, non-Turkish nationals and Turkish nationals living outside the country;
  • Imports of certain machinery and equipment are now exempt from customs duties, levies and VAT; 
  • Certain exemptions from income tax and social insurance contributions;
  • Energy subsidies;
  • Incentives available in Turkey's free trade zones, including exemptions from a number of taxes and customs duties;
  • Better protections for foreign investors.
  • As of 2016, the government looks set to offer people who buy property in Turkey the right to work in the country - skip to the bottom of the page to read more.


So, how do you set up a business in Turkey?Company formation in Turkey

If you are considering setting up any business in Turkey there are a number of options available. First, you will need to seek some solid legal advice and do your research with the relevant authorities. Collective companies, joint stock companies, commandite companies (business set up to run under a trade name), liaison offices and the set up of a branch of an existing foreign company are all options foreigners can consider. However, in this article we are focusing on the relatively easy and more manageable - and therefore, most popular - set up of a private limited company.


Can foreigners open a private limited company in Turkey?

Yes. A private limited company is the most popular form of business for foreigners and can be set up by two or more non Turkish nationals. At least one shareholder is required to form this type of company, with a minimum share capital of 10,000TL.


Where can I seek advice on setting up a business in Turkey?

The first port of call for many is their lawyer. Be sure to employ the services of a good legal advisor that knows company laws in Turkey and has previously helped expats set up successful businesses. In addition, the following all have current and up to date information and are the basis of much of this articles information:

  • The Turkish Embassy
  • British Chamber of Commerce Turkey (BCCT)
  • The Turkish British chamber of Commerce and Industry (TBCCI)


Should I use a company formation agent?

Similarly to the UK, there are a growing number of company formation agents advertising services in the local press and found in most towns and cities. Many expats  choose to go down this route as it can save time and hassle if you find a good agent. If you are considering using one then research them first and find out what other expat companies they have helped set up. As with everything, some of these companies are far better than others.


Turkish beachWhat kind of business can a foreigner set up in Turkey?

Most expats tend to set up businesses that are in some way connected to tourism or servicing the needs of other foreigners. Bars, restaurants, hotels, holiday letting companies, estate agencies, shops and maintenance companies seem to be the norm and are generally easy for foreigners to organise and run. There are a number of businesses that foreigners cannot open in Turkey without prior approval from the Ministry of Commerce and Industry. These include banks, factoring, private finance institutions, foreign currency exchange offices, companies subject to Capital Markets Law, public warehousing and operators of free-trade zones. Check with your lawyer and authorities in advance if in doubt.


What does the set-up of a Turkish limited liability company cost?

Legalities and costs of business set-ups in Turkey differ from the UK and most other countries. A private limited company costs a total of 10,000TL, which will need to be deposited during the initial phase of the incorporation.The liability of the shareholders is limited to the share capital invested in the company.


What is the set-up process?

The company incorporation process in Turkey is relatively straightforward, and the investor will be able to begin trading within a week, as long as they have everything in order. 

The first task is drafting the articles of association, which need to be signed by the company directors. The articles of association must be drawn up legally and conform to article 279 of the Turkish Commercial Code. The document needs incorporate the phrase “limited” in the companies trading name. Founders need to state their nationality, full names, surnames, addresses, and trading address. The document is then taken to be officially notarised and translated where necessary.

The minimum share capital must be deposited in a bank account in the company name. After this, investors can begin the registration process, paying a fee to the Turkish Commercial Registry Office, with the necessary documents. The Registry Office will issue a registration certificate and the company's incorporation is published in the Turkish Gazette. The company must then register for VAT with the relevant tax authority.


Turkish laws regarding trading names

Your trading name must be original and not registered by anyone previously. It should not mislead third parties and the words “Turkiye; Turk; Cumhuriyet; Milli” cannot be used without the specific approval of the Turkish Council of Ministers. Foreign words and titles can only be used in the trading name if they do not contradict any government or cultural laws or policies.


How to register your Turkish company with the Trade Registry Office

The Turkish Chamber of Commerce has offices throughout Turkey in all major cities and most towns. Having filled out your Articles of Association and had them officially notarised, contact them within 15 days to organise the official trade registry. On registry you will need your filled in company registration application form, your written request for application, suitable identification proving you are the founding members, a letter of commitment in line with Article 29 of the Trade Registry Regulations, and a receipt of payment of the deposit necessary to the Customers Fund Account (normally 1/1000 of the company’s capital). This perhaps sounds more daunting than it actually is but to avoid lengthy waits and unnecessary confusion, be sure you have adequate legal knowledge or assistance and speak, read and write sufficient Turkish. In most cases it is best to take a native speaker with you. Once registered, your business can start trading.


Ongoing Trading and Taxes

A private limited company set up and resident in Turkey will have to pay full tax on profits earned and declared. In addition you will need to employ the services of an accountant and keep in mind that accountants do operate differently here in Turkey than in the UK and normally charge a monthly fee that, in some cases, can seem costly for doing relatively little some of the time.  Laws and taxes do change regularly so please seek the advice of a good accountant before setting up your company.


Overall Tips and AdviceTips from us

Do your homework. Before thinking of setting up any company in Turkey make sure that you have done your research. Speak to other expats in business, your lawyer and an accountant to assess if it really is a viable option or if you are better off investing elsewhere. You hear many horror stories from expats that have opened shops, restaurants and companies that have failed and ended up with a company that is difficult to wind up as a result. Be sure that your idea is a winner!

Draw up your business plan. Have your goals and expectations clearly set out before establishing your company. Research the set-up and ongoing costs of running the business (accountant fees, marketing, taxes etc.) You are unlikely to be asked to show a business plan in Turkey but it will make you thoroughly review and consider your venture.

Language Barriers. The process and paperwork needed to set up a business in Turkey will be in Turkish so be sure you understand the language sufficiently, or have the services of a trusted Turkish speaker on hand every step of the way, to help you.


Watch this space

With the aim of boosting Turkish real estate sales, the Turkish government is planning to offer work permits to people buying Turkish property over a value. This measure is a follow-up to 2013’s year-long residence permit offered to those buying their first property in Turkey, and, like this incentive, aims to increase home ownership amongst foreign buyers.

The golden visa scheme - residency awarded to property buyers - has been successful in Turkey and in other countries throughout Europe. Now, the government has added the bonus of a work permit to the mix. We'll update when we know more, but in the meantime, you can read more here.

Please Note: Although we have researched and tried to give you accurate advice, please remember that this information should not be taken as legal advice and is intended for guidance purposes only.

Last Updated: 21 September 2016

Recommended Properties

Share
0 0