EN AR ZH

古木斯卢克隐藏的宝藏

Updated: 06 October 2014 Created: 09 February 2014

我一生的大部分时间都在屈从于他人的需求和欲望。现在,该轮到我领导下几年的探险了。但是,我需要一个可以逃脱的地方,一个可以称为“家”的地方。我想摆脱了很长一段时间以来一直困扰我的噪音和高科技。我也想走在我之前伟大思想家的脚步。

古木斯卢克保护区

根据朋友的建议,我去了博德鲁姆半岛土耳其许多小镇之一古穆斯卢克。这个地方比我以前所希望的要好,它使我的身体得到休息,使我的思想得到了前所未有的自由。但是,在我告诉您我的个人发现之前,让我与您分享为什么这个地方很神奇。

古姆斯卢克的Myndos古城

古木斯卢克最初被称为名多斯。考古学家的最佳猜测是,该地区是土耳其爱琴海沿岸最早的定居点之一。它位于现在被称为博德鲁姆半岛的半岛上。最初的居民被称为Lelags,定居在那座引人注目的山顶上。您仍会在一些当地企业的名字中看到关于Lelags的巧妙提及。

人们认为,在罗马帝国鼎盛时期,拉拉格人对特洛伊人非常友好。据信,包括布鲁图斯和卡修斯在内的共谋杀害朱莉亚斯·凯撒的团体以该镇为总部,以避开忠于凯撒的爱管闲事的罗马人的耳朵和间谍。还有一个传说涉及不良行为。据认为,该地区的发掘前许多文物被装载到盟军军舰上,该军舰在一次讨厌的德国空中轰炸后躲藏在港口内进行维修。当我寻求在男人身上找到好处时,我会假设这样做是为了保护那些因恶习掠夺被征服的土地而闻名的纳粹人的手工艺品。

但是,我没有听到任何有关这些文物以盛大的仪式返回该地区的故事,也许我在这个传说中注入了太多的诚意。

兔子岛古姆斯卢克

然后,多里亚人居住在该地区。半岛之所以重要,是因为其拥有出色的港口,并且能够控制安纳托利亚大陆与附近的卡林诺斯岛和科斯群岛之间的运输路线。在罗马浴室的一些小型考古发掘中发现了罗马影响,而其他一些建筑物也清楚地表明了罗马的影响。

古木斯卢克尚未被远程发掘却并不令人惊讶,这可能是该地区本身的功能。在这个地方,慢速永远不会足够慢。大多数人可能宁愿考虑生活中的许多奥秘,而不愿建立或挖掘事物。白天通常太热,无论如何都无法做任何事情。

不止一位伟大的哲学家在这里度过了时光。传说中,Mousolos咨询了Diogenes。这位领导人正在寻找增加人口的方法。随着故事的发展,第欧根尼(Diogenes)只是简单地建议将城门长时间锁定,迫使这些人无所事事地呆在村子里。

古姆斯卢克在哪里Eusebios也来自这里。在经过Aidesios的辅导之后,Eusebios成为了另一位罗马皇帝朱利安(Julian)的最爱,因为他出色的演讲和明智的建议。尤西比奥斯(Eusebios)以拒绝神使人类追随人类意志的观点而闻名,这暗示着人类与神联系的唯一途径是通过精神净化。当我告诉您,这个地方非常适合净化您的精神和理智,请相信我。

当我在山上和草地上徘徊时,我常常发现自己想知道这些人在欣赏美丽的港口和远处的大海时正在思考哪些生活难题。因为这里的生活是如此简单,所以很容易花很多时间去思考罗马最近的危机,或者想知道为什么鱼可以不需要呼吸在水下游这么长时间。

我穿了一双旧网球鞋,穿过略微淹没的墙走到兔子岛。 有人猜测这堵墙是一条通路,也可以用作保护海港的防波堤,但我只考虑了许多沿着同样的路线到达该岛的古人。 兔子岛确实是兔子的故乡。 我很惊讶罗马人没有在晚餐锅中放任何东西,但他们似乎在人类周围很舒服,如果说人类可以分享一些蔬菜,那就更是如此。

美丽的古姆斯卢克传说表明,爱情故事出现在隔离墙的后面,也被称为痣。根据传说,阿尔綈弥斯皇后被国王毛索洛斯深深地爱着,以至于他建造了隔离墙,这样她就可以在不弄湿脚的情况下欣赏迷人的日落。当然,这是在全球变暖导致海平面上升之前,但今天的隔离墙仍然可以步行。

Modern Gumusluk houseOld Myndos beach house

可能需要很多年才能挖掘出该岛的所有秘密,但是目前的挖掘工作非常丰富,工作人员喜欢分享他们的最新发现。我认为这是一种避免在午后的阳光下挖洞的方法,因为它们似乎特别在下午的时间吸引游客,但是我只是在猜测。

古木斯卢克海滨和餐厅

当我没有漫不经心地走到该地区时,通常可以在古木斯卢克的许多小咖啡馆和鱼餐馆之一找到我,与新发现的朋友一起喝土耳其茶或埋在一本好书中。在这里,您最常被简单的点头和微笑打招呼。任何其他事情都可能被视为浪费能源。食物绝对很棒,而且总是新鲜的。在古老的古木斯鲁克海湾附近,有许多小型鱼类餐馆,就在古董城米德多斯和兔子岛附近。博德鲁姆半岛这部分地区的气氛前所未有。它是一种怀旧,“令人难以置信的轻盈的存在”,美丽和“让世界过去”。您身处土耳其最受欢迎的度假胜地半岛,但感觉仿佛置身于茫茫荒野之中。我只能说这很难解释,需要经验。

我还在小商店里徘徊,在“现代”古姆斯卢克的新旧建筑中徘徊。当地商人出售他们的商品并一起享用茶,但是我不记得曾经听到过有人提高声音,因此,对于已经很低的价格的任何讨价还价都必须悄悄进行。

古木斯卢克的周三集市

我喜欢在几家当地餐厅享受“一日游”。这些餐馆通常由捕捞鱼类的家庭所有和经营。我特别喜欢Gumuscafe Fish Restaurant餐厅晚餐或LimonCafé咖啡厅喝一杯,与日落分享。

每个星期三在古木斯卢克的老城广场都会举行一个精彩的每周集市。您会在清真寺后面找到市场。我在这里购买新鲜的水果,蔬菜,香料,偶尔在我的收藏中添加一个新的土耳其茶壶。既然您总是向游客提供茶,那么您真的有太多茶壶吗?当地村民还提供手工珠宝和其他手工艺品。

因此,我决定在博德鲁姆镇的古木斯卢克买房就不足为奇了。尽管有些人可能会选择博德鲁姆镇及其购物和夜生活场所,但我更喜欢这个令人惊叹的地方的安静与休闲。当我第一次查看房价时,我坚信一定会有一些我不理解的货币计算方法。但是,我放心,很低的价格是货真价实的,我很快就找到了一套超豪华的独栋别墅,其中许多房间的价格不到200,000欧元,而且海上景色绝佳。我也惊喜地发现土耳其政府为在土耳其这里直接拥有房地产的专营权人扫清了障碍

古姆斯卢克待售现代别墅

(Scott Hoffmann提供,2014年2月7日)

我在每周的集市或小商店里用艺术品装饰了新别墅的许多墙壁,并混合了一些我以前疯狂的生活的照片。随着时间的流逝,让我越来越难理解为什么我不早来古穆斯卢克。我找到了和平。我找到了家。

为什么要在古木斯卢克购买房地产,这是您合适的地方吗?

正如斯科特(Scott)非常恰当地描述的那样,古穆斯卢克(Gumusluk)老城确实是一个波西米亚风格,古穆斯城就是在古城名多斯周围建立的保护区。这里是几位土耳其著名画家和作家的故乡,他们往往在这里保持低调。作为博德鲁姆(Bodrum)的永久性住所,如果您不介意淡季中安静一点的地方,那么古姆斯卢克(Gumusluk)的房产可能就是您的小天堂。一年四季都有足够的商店和便利设施来维持生活,因此这并不是“无处不在的中间”,但是比雅丽卡瓦科或博德鲁姆镇安静。

如果您在博德鲁姆(Bodrum)的古姆斯卢克(Gumusluk)购买度假屋,您可以期待夏天被阳光普照,在古姆斯卢克(Gumusluk)的小海湾和小海湾周围充满生机。 Gumusluk地区并不以其沙滩而闻名,但是,有几个非常好的海滩俱乐部和许多小海湾供您享用。 Gumusluk山丘上的大多数酒店都享有壮观的大海和岛屿风光,并设有可管理的综合大楼,可以更轻松地锁定和出入。如果您希望自己负担费用并从阳光下获得更多收入,度假屋租金也将非常有利可图。古穆斯卢克(Gumusluk)享受令人叹为观止的日落和夏季的微风,从爱琴海掠过,接触希腊群岛,然后到达古穆斯卢克(Gumusluk)海岸。

如果您正在古姆斯卢克(Gumusluk)寻找可行的投资房地产,我们的建议是考察海滨土地和物业。这是因为与邻近的雅丽卡瓦科和土吕克不库相比,古木斯卢克的土地价格便宜40%左右,并且仍然可以购买一些漂亮的海滨地块,包括一些海滨别墅。我们预计,随着半岛其他地区可用性的下降,古穆斯卢克海滨房地产的价格将在中长期内上涨。我们的经验表明,在博德鲁姆半岛的海滨地区总会有珍贵的东西,古木斯鲁克也不例外。

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

For Lifestyle and Investment

enquire about
0 properties
Click here to enquire list
Sell Real EstateGlobal exposure

Hidden treasures of Gumusluk

I had spent most of my adult life bowing to the needs and wants of others.  Now, it was my turn to captain the adventures my next years would see.  But, I needed a place where I could escape, a place I could call 'home'.  I wanted to be away from the noise and technology that had been my master for so long.  I also wanted to walk in the steps of great thinkers before me.
Gumusluk Bodrum protected area
Based on a friend’s recommendation, I travelled to Gumusluk, one of Bodrum Peninsula's many little towns in Turkey.  This place was more than I had ever hoped, giving rest to my body and freedom to my mind as I had never experienced before.  But, before I tell you about my personal discoveries, let me share with you why this place is magical.

Gumusluk was originally known as Myndos.  The best guess of archaeologists is that this area was one of the earliest settlements on the Aegean coast of Myndos antique city in GumuslukTurkey.  It sits on what is now known as the Bodrum peninsula.  The original inhabitants, known as the Lelags, settled on top of the noticeable mountain.  You’ll still see clever mentions of the Lelags in the names of some local businesses. 

Lelags were believed to be very friendly with the Trojans during the height of the Roman Empire.  It is believed that the group that conspired to kill Julias Caesar, including Brutus and Cassius, used this town as their headquarters to stay well clear of nosy Roman ears and spies loyal to Caesar.  There is one other legend involving bad behaviour.  It is thought that many of the area’s pre-excavation artefacts were loaded onto an Allied warship that was hidden in the harbour for repairs after a nasty German aerial bombing run.  As I seek to find the good in men, I’ll assume that this was done to protect the artefacts from the Nazis who were already well known for their bad habit of raping conquered lands of their treasures. 

I don’t, however, hear any stories about these artefacts being returned to the area with great pomp and ceremony, so perhaps I am injecting too much good will into the legend. 

The Rabbit Island GumuslukDorians then inhabited the area.  The peninsula was important because of its excellent harbour and the ability to control shipping lanes between the Anatolian mainland and the nearby islands of Kalymnos and Kos.  Roman influence is found in some of the minimal archaeological excavations of a Roman bathhouse and other structures that clearly show Roman influence.

The fact that Gumusluk hasn’t been remotely excavated yet isn’t all that surprising and may be a function of the area itself.  This is a place where slow is never slow enough.  Most would probably rather contemplate the many mysteries of life than build something or dig something up.  It’s usually too warm during the day to do much of anything anyway.

More than one great philosopher spent time here.  Diogenes was consulted by Mousolos, according the legend.   The leader was looking for a way to increase the population.  As the story goes, Diogenes simply suggested that the town gates be locked for longer periods, forcing the men to stay in the village with little Where is Gumusluk in Bodrumor nothing to do.

Eusebios also came from here.  After being tutored by Aidesios, Eusebios became a favourite of Julian, another Roman emperor because of his excellent speech and wise counsel.  Eusebios would become famous for rejecting the notion that the Gods could be made to heel to the will of humans, suggesting that the only way men could connect with the Gods was through spiritual purification.  Trust me when I tell you that this place is perfect for purifying your spirit and clearing your mind.

As I have wandered over the hills and through the meadows, I have often found myself wondering what life puzzles these men were pondering while viewing the beautiful harbour and the sea beyond.  Because life here was so simple, it would have been easy to have many hours to ponder the latest crisis in Rome or wonder why fish could swim under water for so long without breathing.
Beautiful Gumusluk
I’ve also thrown on a pair of old tennis shoes and walked across the slightly submerged wall to Rabbit Island.  Some guess that the wall was a pathway that also served as a breakwater to protect the harbour, but I only consider the many ancients who followed this same path to the island.  Rabbit Island is really 
Old Myndos beach housethe Modern Gumusluk househome to rabbits.  I’m a bit surprised that the Romans left any out of their dinner pots, but they seem very comfortable around humans and even more so if said humans have some vegetables to share.

Legends suggest that a love story was behind the building of the wall, also called a mole.  According to the lore, Queen Artemisiya was so loved by her king, Mausolos, that he built the mole so she could enjoy the amazing sunsets without getting her feet wet.  This was, of course, before global warming caused the sea levels to rise, but the wall is still walkeable today.

It will probably be many years before all of the island’s secrets are excavated, but current excavations are plentiful and the staff loves to share their latest discoveries.  I think this is a way to avoid digging in the afternoon sun because they seem particularly enchanted by visitors during the afternoon hours, but I’m just guessing.

Gumusluk seafront and restaurantsWhen I’m not aimlessly walking the area, I can usually be found in one of Gumusluk's many small cafes and fish restaurants, sipping Turkish tea with newfound friends or buried in a good book.  Here, you are most often greeted by a simple nod and a smile.  Anything more would probably be viewed as a waste of energy. Food is absolutely amazing and always fresh. There are many small fish restaurants around the bay of old Gumusluk round the corner from the antique city of Myndos and the Rabbit island. The atmosphere in this part of Bodrum peninsula is like nowhere I have seen before. It is one of nostalgia, 'the incredible lightness of being', beauty and 'let the world go by'.  You are in Turkey's most popular resort peninsula, yet it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere.  It is just difficult to explain, it needs to be experienced, that's all I can say.      
 
I also wander through the small shops and among the new and very old buildings in “modern” Gumusluk.  Local tradesmen sell their wares and enjoy tea together, but I can’t remember ever hearing a raised voice, so any haggling over the already low prices must be happening in a whisper.

wednesday market GumuslukI love enjoying the “catch of the day” at several local restaurants.  These eateries are often owned and operated by the family that caught the fish.  I especially love the Gumuscafe Fish Restaurant for dinner or Limon Café for a drink to share the sunset with.

There’s a wonderful weekly market held every Wednesday in Gumusluk's old town square.  You’ll find the market behind the mosque.  Here is where I buy fresh fruits and vegetables, spices and occasionally add a new Turkish teapot to my collection.  Since you always offer tea to visitors, can you really ever have too many teapots?  There is also handmade jewellery and other artisan offerings from the local villagers.

So, it shouldn’t come as much of a surprise that I decided to purchase a home in Gumusluk Bodrum.  Although some might opt for the comforts of Bodrum town and its shopping and nightlife, I prefer the quiet and leisure of this amazing place.  When I first looked at home Modern villa for sale in Gumuslukprices, I was convinced there must be some currency calculation I didn’t understand being applied.  But, I was assured that the very low prices were genuine and I quickly found an extraordinary detached villa with many rooms for less than 200,000 Euros AND with great sea vies.  I was also pleasantly surprised to find that the Turkish government had cleared any hurdles to an ex-pat directly owning real estate here in Turkey.
I have decorated many of the walls of my new villa with art I find at the weekly market or in the small shops, mixed with a few photographs of my old crazy life.  As time goes on, it becomes harder and harder for me to understand why I didn’t come to Gumusluk sooner.  I have found peace.  I have found home.

(Courtesy of Scott Hoffmann, 07 February 2014) 
 
Why buy a property in Gumusluk and is it the right place for you?

As Scott very aptly described, the old town of Gumusluk, where the protected zone around the antique city Myndos was founded, is very bohemian indeed. It is home to several well known Turkish painters and writers, who tend to keep a very low profile here.  As a permanent home in Bodrum, if you do not mind a place that is a little on the quieter side in the off-season, then a property in Gumusluk could be your little haven. There are enough shops and amenities open all year round to sustain life, so it is not 'the middle of nowhere', however, quieter than say Yalikavak or certainly Bodrum Town.
 
If you purchase a holiday home in Gumusluk, Bodrum you can expect sun-soaked summers and a vibrant atmosphere around Gumusluk's little bays and coves. Gumusluk area is not know for its sandy beaches, however, there are several very good beach clubs and many little bays to enjoy. Most properties in Gumusluk hills enjoy spectacular sea and island views and come in managed complexes that make it easier to lock up and go. Holiday rentals are pretty lucrative as well if you wish to cover your costs and earn some extra from your place in the sun. Gumusluk enjoys breathtaking sunsets and a lovely breeze in summer that brushes off from the Aegean touching the Greek Islands and then Gumusluk coast. 

If you are looking for a viable investment property in Gumusluk, our advice would be to look at seafront land and property.  This is because compared to neighbouring Yalikavak and Turkbuku, land prices are around 40% cheaper in Gumusluk and there are still some lovely waterfront plots available to buy, including some beachfront villas.   We expect prices of waterfront real estate in Gumusluk to increase in the medium to long term as availability diminishes in other parts of the peninsula.  Our experience shows that there is always going to be a premium attached at the seafront in Bodrum peninsula and Gumusluk is no exception. 

Recommended Properties

Contact us

Share
0 0