EN AR ZH

在土耳其的退休生活更经济

Updated: 01 January 2014 Created: 01 January 2014

如果您打算在海外退休并可能在海外投资,请看向土耳其南部,东南地中海。在过去的20年中,土耳其取得了长足的进步,并且已经成为您退休胜地的激烈竞争者。土耳其新兴的旅游行业,低廉的生活成本和对国际买家开放的理想之地,可以为您进行新的投资。土耳其正在迅速成为购买第二套房,度假或退休的新宠。让我们讨论该国的一些优点,以及为什么它成为世界上在海外购买房屋的主要地点。

Want to retire to a place in the sun

土耳其是天然海滩,现代设施和历史名城的完美结合。土耳其是许多中国人最喜欢的度假胜地。该国拥有美丽的土地,对任何人来说都是一笔惊人的房地产投资。这是地中海地产的理想之选,而不是西班牙或意大利等人满为患的国家。

土耳其由于其低廉的房地产价格和利率,有利可图的买让期权以及高投资物业转售市场,已成为房地产投资领域的一颗明珠。自从向外国投资者开放市场以来,许多城市在这个新兴市场中的外国购买额也迅速增加,加速了价值增长。

大多数情况下,英国人,俄罗斯人和德国人正在该国爱琴海沿岸的地中海地区购买度假屋和养老院。加入欧盟只会像其他成员国一样推动价格上涨,因此许多外国人和公民现在正在购买房地产,而价格仍然是有利的。土耳其正在建造新的高层建筑,商业空间和漂亮的别墅。您还可以选择通过当地的房地产公司购买土地,从而在您减少目前的生活时将建筑工程推迟了几年。棉花堡蓝色泻湖海滩土耳其费特希耶

冰冻的埃吉尔迪尔湖土耳其卡帕多奇亚上空的气球

土耳其拥有独特的景观,周围环绕着数不清的海洋和不同的气候,使您有机会选择最适合您的需求和预算的房产。您将可以将自己的完美财产与遗愿清单上的爱好和活动结合在一起,从而有机会充分享受您一直想要的退休生活。

Cost of living comparisons Turkey

土耳其为已退休的移民提供了低廉的生活成本,这些移民已移居海外并在阳光下购买了房屋。因此,您不仅可以在土耳其购买房屋,而且可以在以后的很多年中受益,因为您的海外养老金和收入比您能想到的大多数其他退休目的地还要远,肯定比法国,西班牙,意大利和葡萄牙还要远。

例如,假设一对退休夫妇每月从英国获得2,000英镑的退休金收入。让我们假设他们正在海外租房。为了在西班牙马德里过上舒适的生活,这对夫妇每月将需要约2,440英镑,因此,他们的英国退休金(将要缴纳西班牙税)不足以过上舒适的生活。他们将需要做出让步。

这对夫妇每月需要1,200英镑才能在土耳其伊斯坦布尔获得相同的舒适度-在土耳其南海岸可能要少一些。除此之外,他们的英国退休金不会在土耳其征税,因此一开始他们在土耳其的净可支配收入将高于西班牙。因此,来自英国的净收入2,000英镑将为土耳其提供“奢侈”的生活,而无法为西班牙提供“舒适”的生活。

土耳其的生活成本低廉是由于许多因素造成的,其中包括。

  • 首先,由于土耳其仍在努力争取加入欧盟,因此被认为是局外人。它不在欧元区。这对您有利,因为这并不取决于是否邀请土耳其加入欧盟,而是何时举行。这对外国购买者来说是一个优势,因为您可以使您的资金持续更长的时间并进一步延伸,但是您可以放心,一旦欧盟成员资格最终确定,您的投资将看到显着的价值增长,但是可能需要5或10年的时间,似乎极有可能发生。
  • 此外,土耳其仍然坚持自己的根基,专注于价格公道的当地供应商。迄今为止,土耳其已设法避免了大型供应商在抵达时抬高价格。当地和家庭经营的面包店,餐厅和其他必需品有助于确保您始终能找到实惠的价格和非凡的价值。
  • 土耳其还积极控制利率,并为外国财产所有人提供旅游签证。因此,即使您决定在当前国家/地区保留住所,您仍然可以在土耳其享受很长一段时间,而不受移民期限的限制。

不必担心像大多数国家/地区那样必须选择一个农村小镇才能获得这些惊人的价格。尽管您可能会在土耳其主要城市看到较高的初始购买价格,但您仍会对令人负担得起的房地产和生活成本感到惊讶。

土耳其和西班牙的生活费用比较西班牙土耳其费用比较

我们已经将土耳其伊斯坦布尔的一个家庭的标准购物篮与西班牙马德里的一个标准购物篮进行了比较。 我们增加了特殊项目,例如牙科费用,房屋保险,房屋租金和房地产价格。 总的来说,出现以下模式:

马德里的居民消费价格比伊斯坦布尔高45.75%

马德里的包括租金在内的居民消费价格比伊斯坦布尔高65.42%

马德里的租金价格比伊斯坦布尔高133.61%

马德里的餐厅价格比伊斯坦布尔高91.52%

马德里的杂货价格比伊斯坦布尔高51.13%

马德里的本地购买力仅比伊斯坦布尔高12.75%

考虑到马德里的本地购买力仅比伊斯坦布尔高12.75%,这意味着土耳其伊斯坦布尔的生活成本约为西班牙马德里的一半。

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

For Lifestyle and Investment

enquire about
0 properties
Click here to enquire list
PropertyUK Website
PropertyUK Website

Retire to low cost of living in Turkey

If you are looking to retire overseas and possibly invest in a home abroad, then look south, south-east Mediterranean, Turkey to be exact.  Turkey has made Want to retire to a place in the sunvast improvements over the last twenty years and has become a fierce competitor for your retirement consideration. Turkey is a perfect place to make your new investment with their up and coming tourism, low cost of living and openness to international buyers.  Turkey is fast becoming a new favourite place to buy a second home, go on holiday, or retire to.  Let us discuss some of the country’s strong points, and why it is becoming the world’s premier place to buy a home overseas.

Turkey is a beautiful combination of natural beaches, contemporary amenities and historical cities. Turkey is the favorite holiday destination for many Europeans.  The country has beautiful sites and would be an amazing real estate investment for anyone looking.  It is a welcome and desirable location for Mediterranean property rather than over-crowded countries like Spain, or Italy. 

Turkey has become a gem in the world of real estate investment due to its low real estate prices and interest rates, the profitable buy to let option and a high resale market for investment properties. Since the markets have been opened to foreign investors many of the cities have seen a rapid increase in foreign purchase accelerating values in this emerging market as well.
Mostly, British, Russian and Germans are buying up holiday homes and retirement homes in Mediterranean, Aegean coasts of the country.  The accession into the European Union will only drive prices higher as it has done for other member countries, so many foreigners and citizens are purchasing property now while the prices are still favorable.  Turkey is building new high rises, commercial spaces and beautiful villas. You can also choose to buy land through a local real estate company, delaying your construction for a few years while you spin down your current life.

Blue Lagoon beach Turkey FethiyePamukkale in TurkeyFrozen Lake EgirdirBaloons over Cappadocia Turkey

 

 



                                                   
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Turkey offers a unique landscape 
surrounded by several seas and varied climates, giving you the chance to choose property that best fits your desires and budget.  You will be able to couple your perfect property with the hobbies and activities on your bucket list, giving you the chance to fully enjoy the retirement that you always wanted.
 
Turkey offers low cost of living for retired expats, who have moved overseas and bought a home in the sun. So, you can benefit not only when you are Cost of living comparisons Turkeybuying your home in Turkey but for many years to come thereafter as your overseas pensions and income stretch further than most other retirement destinations you can think of, certainly farther than France, Spain, Italy and Portugal.

For example, take a retired couple on say £2,000 per month pension income from the UK.  Let us assume that they are renting their home overseas.  In Madrid, Spain, to live comfortably, the couple will need around £2,440 per month, therefore their UK pension, which will be subject to Spanish taxes, will not be sufficient for a comfortable life.  They will need to make compromises. 

The same couple will need £1,200 a month to attain the same comfort in say Istanbul, Turkey – possibly less on the south coast of Turkey.   In addition to this their UK pension will not be taxed in Turkey so their net disposable income in Turkey will be higher than in Spain to start with.  Therefore, £2,000 net from the UK will provide a ‘luxury’ life in Turkey whereas it will fail to provide ‘comfortable’ living in Spain.  



Turkey’s low cost of living is due to many factors, including.

  • First, because Turkey is still working to gain European Union membership, it is considered an outsider; it is not in the Euro zone.  This works to your advantage because it isn’t a matter of if Turkey will be invited into the EU, but rather when.  This is an advantage for foreign purchasers because you can make your money last longer and stretch further, but with the comfort of knowing that your investment will see a notable value increase once EU membership is finalised, could be 5 or 10 years away, however, it seems highly likely to happen.
  • In addition, Turkey still clings to its roots, focusing on local providers with fair prices.  Turkey has thus far managed to avoid mega-providers who drive prices up when they arrive.  Local and family operated bakeries, eateries and other necessities help to ensure that you will always find great prices and extraordinary value.
  • Turkey has also been aggressive in controlling interest rates and by extending tourist visas for foreign property owners.  So, even if you decide to maintain a residence in your current country, you’ll still be able to enjoy long periods in Turkey while not being limited by short immigration periods.

 

Do not worry about having to pick a small rural town to get these amazing prices as you would in most countries.  Although you may see higher initial purchase prices in Turkey’s main urban areas, you will still be pleasantly surprised at how affordable real estate and cost of living are.
 

Cost of living comparisons Turkey versus Spain

Spain Turkey cost comparisonsWe have compared a standard shopping basket for an ex-pat family in Istanbul, Turkey to one in Madrid, Spain.  We have added exceptional items as well such as dental fees, home insurance, home rentals and property prices.  Overall the following pattern emerges:


Consumer Prices in Madrid are 45.75% higher than in Istanbul
Consumer Prices Including Rent in Madrid are 65.42% higher than in Istanbul
Rent Prices in Madrid are 133.61% higher than in Istanbul
Restaurant Prices in Madrid are 91.52% higher than in Istanbul
Grocery Prices in Madrid are 51.13% higher than in Istanbul
Local Purchasing Power in Madrid is only 12.75% higher than in Istanbul

Considering that local purchasing power in Madrid is only 12.75% higher than Istanbul, this means cost of living in Istanbul, Turkey is around half that of Madrid, Spain.   

The following list includes some of the items we compared

  Notes Istanbul Madrid Difference
Electricity Ave monthly 2 bedroom apartment $95 $154 +62%
Gas 1 litre use $2.31 $1.99 -14%
Bread 500g fresh white bread $0.48 $1.37 +187%
Milk 1 litre regular $0.95 $1.10 +16%
Beer 0.33 litre bottle $2.77 $1.91 -31%
Eggs 1 dozen $1.91 $2.30 +20%
Potato 1 kg $0.76 $1.23 +62%
Coke Pepsi 0.33 litre bottle $0.95 $2.74 +188%
Rent 1 bedroom city centre apartment $677 £1026 +52%
Property Average purchase price per square metre in city centre $1,900 $5,541 +192%
Dentist One visit check up and clean $46 $105 +128%
Private school Average for one year for one child aged 6 – 18 English speaking $5,200 $11,000 +112%
Cinema 1 ticket for an international release $7.15 $11.73 +64%
 

Notes

  • Of all consumer and household items, Spain is significantly more expensive than Turkey except for alcohol and gas. 
  • + 100% means twice as expensive and
  • + 200% means three times as expensive.  
  • For example bread, property and coke are almost three times as expensive to buy in Madrid, Spain compared to Istanbul, Turkey. 

Recommended Properties

Share
0 0