关于土耳其

Updated: 08 July 2019 Created: 14 May 2013

凭借其在欧洲和亚洲十字路口的独特地理位置,土耳其在世界历史上发挥了举足轻重的作用。 充当了欧亚两大洲之间的屏障和桥梁,并成为两大洲贸易路线的重点部分,这不仅为土耳其带来了繁荣,而且为这里丰富的文化融合奠定了基础。


在欧洲和亚洲的十字路口

土耳其与八个国家接壤:东部与亚美尼亚、伊朗、阿塞拜疆; 东北与格鲁吉亚,西北与保加利亚和希腊,东南与伊拉克和叙利亚。 几个世纪以来,这片土地上发生过多次站争、征服和权力变化,得天独厚的地理位置使土耳其成为中东、亚洲和欧洲之间的门户。

奥斯曼帝国

土耳其的文化 


过去的100年中,土耳其文化经历了巨大的变化。 1923年之前,奥斯曼帝国是一个多民族国家。然而,由于被分隔,种族和宗教团体并没能彼此融合,而是保留了自己原有的身份。随着土耳其共和国的诞生,这种情况发生了变化并开始寻求一种融合多种文化以产生一种国民身份的方法。

今天,土耳其已成为一个现代国家,其各种族人群的文化传统交织在一起,包括穆斯林、犹太人、希腊人、亚美尼亚人和叙利亚人。然而,乡村生活与大都市生活之间存在着巨大的差别,农村的土耳其人采用一种更为保守的生活方式,而城市居民的土耳其人则寻求一种更为现代开放的生活方式。

土耳其有大约8000万公民。四分之三的人口是土耳其人,大部分是温和派的穆斯林。土耳其也是库尔德人的大本营,约占土耳其人口的18%。在过去的几年中,土耳其也成为包容大量叙利亚难民的家园,据官方数据表明土耳其大约有350万难民居住。

土耳其人口众多,年轻人比例高,流动性高。年轻的专业人士正在大量涌入城市,改变了土耳其城市中心的面貌,并推动了其经济发展。 


土耳其历史


在土耳其成为共和国之前,这片土地是由奥斯曼帝国统治的。奥斯曼帝国于1299年建立,多个突厥部落联合组成。但是,直到1453年君士坦丁堡被征服之后,奥斯曼帝国才真正意义上成为一个帝国。从那时起,直到1683年,奥斯曼帝国通过一系列征服和扩张的方式发展壮大。在奥斯曼帝国控制该地区的鼎盛时期,帝国总人口超过1500万。

强大的帝国在18世纪开始走向没落,一系列的战争失利给奥斯曼帝国带来了沉重的打击,奥斯曼帝国被迫在不同战线和领土上进行战斗。

第一次世界大战的爆发,奥斯曼帝国彻底的走向了灭亡,帝国领土被列强瓜分。就在土耳其人民前途未卜的关键时刻,奥斯曼帝国军官穆斯塔法·凯末尔·阿塔图尔克(Mustafa Kemal Ataturk)在1921年带领所有土耳其人民吹响了独立战争的号角,终于在1923年见证了土耳其共和国的诞生。阿塔图尔克也因此成为土耳其共和国总统,为共和国成为世俗化国家而打下了坚实的基础。

赢得胜利后,阿塔图尔克开始将土耳其共和国过渡为欧洲的民主国家。他亲自参与了新学校的开张,开始了政府的改革计划,并降低了税收。这种先进的新型政府在土耳其的出现是其成长为一个现代化的欧洲国家的开始。 


土耳其的政治 


2018年7月,土耳其废除了其拥有95年历史的议会制,将其中的所有政治权力集中在总统府上。总统雷杰普·塔伊普·埃尔多安(Recep Tayyip Erdogan)于同一天连任第二任,已从根本上重塑了许多法律法规和政府机构。

总统有权直接任命部长、法官和官僚以及一位或多位副总统-代替当选的副总统。埃尔多安还将有权制定国家预算。

听起来总统似乎拥有最高权力,但其实土耳其议会仍然具有影响力。他们有权推翻总统令,总统却不能推翻议会通过的法令。同样,不能在宪法批准给议会立法的领域颁布法令。这包括刑事处罚,宣战或允许外国部队进入土耳其领土。 


土耳其的地理


7 Regions of Turkey土耳其不仅仅有诸多海滩,同样拥有丰富多样的景观。土耳其被三大海所环绕,拥有约8000公里的海岸线。该国分为七个地区:爱琴海,安纳托利亚中部,安纳托利亚东部,安纳托利亚东南部,黑海,马尔马拉和地中海地区。土耳其最大的陆地面积是将土耳其与亚洲连接起来的安纳托利亚。安纳托利亚的大部分地区由狭窄的沿海平原和高原组成。在东部,大部分土地为山区,并与主要河流系统相连。

•总面积:783,562平方公里
•气候:夏季干燥炎热,冬季温和
•最高点:阿勒山5,166 m
•最低点:地中海0 m

这些地区的气候也不同,这也是土耳其独有的特征。沿着地中海和爱琴海的海岸,夏季气候炎热干燥,冬季寒冷潮湿。夏季,黑海沿岸的沿海地区往往比土耳其的其他沿海地区凉爽和湿润。 

在内陆高地地区,冬季降雪,这促使土耳其的滑雪业兴起,甚至可以从土耳其的地中海海岸线进入滑雪场。

更多参考 
-查找土耳其待售物业 
-为什么要在土耳其投资房地产 
-购房者指南

关于土耳其的不可思议的事实

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

for life and investment
enquire about
0 properties

Access PropertyTurkey Exclusives

To receive our exclusive listings that can't be seen anywhere else.
Selected Search

About Turkey

With its unique position at the crossroads of Europe and Asia, Turkey has played a pivotal part in the world's history. The country has acted as a barrier and a bridge between two continents, and became a focal part of a trade route which not only brought prosperity to the country, but laid the groundwork for the rich cultural mix that exists in the country today.

At the Crossroads of Europe and Asia 

Turkey is bordered by eight countries: Armenia, Iran, Azerbaijan in the east; by Georgia in the northeast, by Bulgaria and Greece in the northwest, and by Iraq, and Syria. Over the centuries, there have been various struggles, conquests, and changes of power, which have all shaped the nation into its current setting as a gateway between the Middle East, Asia, and Europe.

Ottoman Empire map

Turkish culture

Turkish culture has undergone a huge shift in the last 100 years. Before 1923, the Ottoman Empire was a multi-ethnic state. However, it was segregated, and ethnic and religious groups did not mix with each other, retaining their own separate identities. That changed with the birth of the Turkish Republic, however, as the country began to look towards an approach that integrated its diverse cultures to produce one national identity. 

Today, Turkey is a modern country with a diverse group of intertwined cultures including Muslims, Jews, Greeks, Armenians and Syrians. There's also a strong divide between rural and cosmopolitan living, with Turks in the countryside adopting a more conservative way of life, while city-dwelling Turks look to a more modern way of life.

Turkey is home to some 80 million citizens. Three quarters of the population is of Turkish ancestry, primarily progressive Muslims. Turkey is also home to a large population of Muslim Kurds, comprising roughly 18% of the population of Turkey. In the last few years, Turkey has also become home to a high number of Syrian refugees, and around 3.5 million are thought to live in the country.

Turkey's population is overwhelming youthful, and upwardly mobile. Young professionals are moving to the cities in greater numbers, changing the face of Turkey's urban centres, and driving its economy.

Turkish history

Before Turkey became a republic, the land was ruled by the Ottoman Empire. The Ottoman state was formed in 1299 with the uniting of a number of Turkish tribes. However, it wasn’t until the conquest of Constantinople in 1453 that the Ottoman state truly became an empire. From that point, until 1683, the Ottoman Empire continued to grow, through a series of conquests and invasions of other territories and tribes. During the peak of the Ottoman Empire’s control of the region, the empire ruled over a population of more than 15,000,000. 

The mighty empire began to crumble in the 18th century, as a series of wars took their toll on the Ottomans, who battled on many fronts and with many of its territories.

By World War I, the sun had set on the Ottomans, and 1923 saw the birth of the Republic of Turkey. One of the founders of this new movement was Mustafa Kemal Ataturk. Ataturk was an Ottoman and Turkish army officer who led the Turkish National Movement during the Turkish War of Independence. 

After his victory, Ataturk began transitioning the Ottoman Empire into a European Nation-State. He oversaw the opening of new schools, began government reform programs, and lowered taxes. The emergence of this new type of government in Turkey was the start of its growth into a modernised European nation.

Politics in Turkey

In July 2018, Turkey abolished its 95-year-old parliamentary system for one that concentrated all the political power in the office of the presidency. President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, who was inaugurated for a second term at the same date, has radically reshaped a host of laws, regulations and institutions. 

The President has the power to directly appoint ministers, many judges and bureaucrats, and one or more vice presidents - taking the place of an elected vice president. Erdogan will also set out the national budget.

While it sounds as if the president has ultimate power, Turkey's Parliament still holds clout. They have the authority to overturn presidential decrees, and the president cannot overturn by decree legislation that was passed by Parliament. Also, cannot issue decrees in areas that the constitution specifically reserves for parliamentary legislation. This includes criminal penalties, declarations of war, or permission for foreign troops to enter Turkish territory.

Turkey's geography

7 Regions of Turkey
Turkey is more than just beaches. The country is home to a diverse and rich collection of landscapes. Surrounded by three seas, Turkey has some 8000 kilometres of coastline. The country is divided into seven geographical regions: the Aegean, Central Anatolia, Eastern Anatolia, Southeastern Anatolia, Black Sea, Marmara, and the Mediterranean region. The largest land area of Turkey is Anatolia, which connects Turkey to Asia. Most of Anatolia is comprised of narrow coastal plains and high plateaus. In the east, most of the land is mountainous and connected to major river systems.

•    Total Area: 783, 562 square km
•    Climate: Dry and hot summers and mild winters
•    Highest Point: Mount Ararat 5,166 m
•    Lowest Point: Mediterranean Sea 0 m

These different regions also have varied climates, a feature unique to Turkey. Along the coast of the Mediterranean and Aegean Seas, the climate is hot and dry during the summer and cool and wet during the winter. The coastal regions that lay along the Black Sea tend to be cooler and wetter in the summer than other coastal parts of Turkey.

In inland, elevated areas, snow falls during winter months, which has given rise to Turkey's ski industry, with ski fields even accessible from Turkey's Mediterranean coastline.

Further references

Find property for sale in Turkey
- Why invest in property in Turkey
- Property buyer guide


Unbelievable facts about Turkey


Recommended Properties

Property Enquiry


WhatsApp Us

Contact us

0 Shares
Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

To be the first to know please register your interest below