EN AR ZH

土耳其的医疗保健

Updated: 15 April 2020 Created: 16 December 2013

healthcare in turkey几十年来,土耳其的医疗保健已大大改善,以至于土耳其现已成为地区领先的医疗保健服务提供者。目前,土耳其被公认为具有卓越技术进步的重点医疗目的地,每年接待来自中东和欧洲国家的数千名外国患者。土耳其继续追求医疗优势和扎实的专业知识,为为患者提供优质护理奠定了基础。医疗保健系统正在努力成为其他医疗服务提供商的全球竞争对手,因此它不仅可以在区域内而且在全球范围内达到卓越水平。

如果您计划旅行,度假或前往土耳其寻求自己国家以外的地方的医疗服务,则应了解一些医疗保健系统及其对作为外国访客的含义的知识。


 土耳其作为外国国民的医疗保健系统


卫生部负责土耳其的所有卫生服务。与其他国家相比,土耳其是医疗保健方面的强大竞争对手。美国,德国和英国为数不多。当前的统计数据表明,与这些国家相比,土耳其是低成本的卫生服务提供者。

 这是一个例子。假设您需要进行心脏搭桥手术:

  • 在美国大约要花费$ 129,750.00
  • 在德国,这将花费$ 17,355.00
  • 在英格兰,则为$ 27,770.00
  • 土耳其,进行心脏搭桥手术的费用为$ 12,000-15,000

不要以为较低的价格意味着较低的质量水平。土耳其大约有60个具有国际竞争力的医学系,正在培训数千名土耳其和外国医学生。这项培训使土耳其能够达到医师的认证标准,从而确保在各个领域取得成功的医学成果。辉瑞,葛兰素史克,强生公司等几乎所有大型制药公司都已经与地区以及一些本地制造商一道在土耳其成立。


土耳其外籍人士的医疗保健


让我们看一些常见问题:

土耳其的外籍医疗良好吗?

在土耳其,医疗非常好。相对于欧洲和美国而言,外籍人士可负担得起的费用非常适合外籍人士进入州和私人医疗机构。

  • 至少居住一年的外国人可以选择支付土耳其国家医疗保险SGK(社会保障机构)。尽管每月费用定期增加,但它为整个家庭提供了保障,截至20191月为618.00TL SGK可用于支付某些私立医院某些治疗的费用以及国立医院的入院费用。
  • 每个城镇或村庄都有家庭(健康)医疗中心,就像当地医生的手术一样。通常被称为保健中心Saglik Ocagi或家庭保健中心Aile Sagligi Merkezi,在这些家庭保健中心可以出示居留许可或护照的情况免费咨询。
  • 此外,还有许多价格颇具竞争力的私人医生手术室或综合诊所(拥有不止一名专科医生的医疗中心,更像小型医院)。鉴于通常会说英语,所以这些通常更适合外国人和外国人。
  • Devlet hastanesi(州立医院)为游客和居民均提供救护车和步入式紧急治疗,但需要付费。私人诊所或公共Saglik Ocagi(家庭保健中心)的医生可以将患者转介至州立医院接受专科治疗。尽管一般而言,治疗是高标准的,但这些公立医院可能相当混乱,而且对于说英语很少的游客来说令人生畏。通常,过夜的患者应自带护理员,建议自带食物。紧急治疗对游客和居民都是免费的,但他们确实收取入场费。对于居民,这将由SGK承保。
  • 私人医院(例如Acibadem和位于博德鲁姆的美国医院)也可为所有患者提供救护车和步入式急诊服务,但它们将比devlet医院收费且昂贵。游客不妨检查一下自己的假日保险是否可以为他们承保,而SGK居民则需要检查提供何种治疗的折扣价。土耳其的私立医院的标准很高,费用远低于英国,欧洲和美国的私家医院,患者选择到土耳其进行专科手术以及整形手术。

 我如何在土耳其预约医生?


可以走进上述所有地方,也可以在线搜索电话号码进行预约。可以通过致电182进行国立医院的任命,也可以通过https://hastanerandevu.gov.tr/Vatandas/或通过下载182 Merkezi应用程序在线进行预订。通常,当地的家庭中心适合步入式,通常在周一至周五的上午8.30至下午5.30开放。


 我如何去土耳其看医学专家?


通过上述任何一家私人或公共医生的外科手术或诊所的转诊,或前往可用的公立(医院)或私人医院。


 土耳其的牙科治疗怎么样?


土耳其的牙科治疗标准非常出色,使其成为受欢迎的牙科度假胜地。治疗通常比英国,欧洲和美国便宜50%至70%,现在许多人选择进行昂贵的治疗,例如进行冠和植入物。许多牙医会说一口流利的英语。


处方在土耳其如何运作?


SGK注册的18岁以上居民(见上文)仅需支付某些处方药费用的10%至20%。一些私人医疗保健政策将仅支付处方药费用的一部分,而其他政策将覆盖全部。在SGK注册的外籍人士会发现,有一个新的数字系统可以将医生的处方与居民和外籍人士的土耳其身份证(kimlik)号码联系起来。


土耳其的药便宜吗?


大多数标准药物的药物似乎比英国,欧洲和美国的同类药物便宜。但是,来自国外的标准药品价格过高,但对于外籍人士而言,可能会受到其SGK或私人医疗政策的补贴。


土耳其游客的医疗保健


如果您打算很快就去土耳其旅行,那么在医疗紧急情况下,应该知道一些重要的健康信息。

  • 美国疾病预防控制中心(CDC)建议所有国际旅客保持最新的免疫状况。如果您可能与血液或体液接触,请与您的医疗保健专业人员讨论可以接受的预防接种以保护您免受任何不必要的感染。
  • 请考虑旅行保险,因为如果您不这样做,那么您将需要携带足够的钱来支付旅行中的任何医疗费用。尽管土耳其的医疗服务比美国和一些欧洲国家的医疗服务便宜得多,但如果不做准备,还是可以增加到付不起的程度的。
  • 计划您在私家医院附近或周围旅行是一个好主意,因为它们将是最便宜的,等待时间短,并且还医生会说英语,这与许多公立医院不同。所有获得认可的土耳其医院都配备了最新的尖端技术。


去土耳其求医?


你不是孤独一个人。土耳其已成为欧洲医疗旅游的备受推崇的主要目的地。他们的医院和医疗机构拥有高素质的医疗专业人员,其中一些是经过美国董事会认证的。土耳其拥有大约600家私立医院,领先的机构为国际患者提供全方位服务。如果您要前往土耳其在自己国家的医疗机构外看病,那么这里是您需要看医生或找医生的几个关键点。

  • 了解您的诊断和治疗需求,这将有助于找到合适的医生来满足您的需求。
  • 研究合适的医生。选择候选人后,请致电他们并直接与他们交谈。
  • 以书面形式获取所有内容:成本,意见和建议。您撰写的内容越多,被误解的可能性就越小。
  • 始终坚持使用您可以理解的语言。尝试传达您的医疗需求时,最好不要动用您的土耳其语技能。幸运的是,对于讲英语的人,在大多数土耳其医疗机构中,他们都会说英语,因此,不会出现沟通混乱的情况。

不要在计划确切的时间范围内计划行程。如果由于医疗需要或需要额外几天的康复而耽搁了您的时间,那么在航空公司和其他住宿中可能要花很多钱,最好是每花费五天就多花一天。当您在医院中时,大多数人会根据您的需要提供某些住宿或房间。大多数房间都有可调节的床,互联网连接,电视,保险箱,护士呼叫按钮和空调。

 如果您有朋友或家人一起旅行,请确保让您的医生知道他们是否也将与您同住,因为每间单人房仅允许一位患者入住,并且必须获得您的医生批准。在大多数医院中,您可能有特殊需求,应将其导向您的护士或医院接待员。他们通常可以满足您的愿望或需要,例如做礼拜,翻译和日报。


土耳其药店是医疗帮助的重要来源


土耳其有名为Eczane的特殊药房,通常在大多数街角都能找到。 药剂师经过适当的培训,可以倾听您的抱怨,做出诊断或建议,并开出治疗药物。 如果他们认为您需要去医院看病,他们会将您转介给您。 药剂师还可以将非处方药分配给您,而其他地方可能需要医生开处方。医疗价格比较


在土耳其发生紧急情况时


当然,这取决于紧急情况的类型,但是,对于严重的紧急情况或事故,请确保呼叫救护车。如果您住在度假胜地或酒店,请与您的接待处交谈,或者如果您无法拨打电话寻求帮助。您可以确定有人会叫救护车。

救护车将带您直接到最近的州立医院的急诊室。您将立即被看到,参加紧急事件不会收取任何费用。您不是土耳其公民这一事实不会有任何改变,您将被一视同仁。

如果您参观土耳其的私立医院,那么自然会收费。与英国和大多数欧元区国家的私立医院相比,费用将不到一半。与巴西,俄罗斯和印度(金砖国家的一部分)相比,土耳其的私人卫生部门的医疗设施和药品成本再次更加优惠。


 您应该购买私人健康保险吗?


尽管政府试图让外国居民选择加入公共卫生服务(SGK)计划并不成功,但如果您是外国人,则值得对此进行研究。对于夫妻和家庭来说,这是物有所值的,尽管如果单身,它的价值就会降低。

SGK下,只需支付少量月费,您就可以享受优质的医疗服务-尽管某些程序的等待清单可能很长,所以拥有自己的健康保险通常是一个好主意。应付保费如果不算少的话,可以与大多数欧盟国家相提并论。

如果您未满65岁,则需要购买私人健康保险才能获得居留资格。您的健康保险必须在您的居留许可的同时有效。

如果您正在旅行,最好选择具有良好健康选择的旅行保险。

土耳其已成为欧洲领先的医疗保健地区,甚至是美国的最大竞争对手。它们具有低成本,优质的设施,治疗和技术,是获得一流医疗保健的理想场所。他们的医生通常在国外接受培训,并获得美国的许多认证。作为欧盟候选国,他们始终坚持自己的医疗保健标准。如果您要去土耳其旅游,请放心,您会得到一些最好的护理,并且会受到该国一些训练有素的医生的治疗。简而言之,如果您一定要生病,土耳其是个生病的好地方。


房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

EN AR

Healthcare and medical in Turkey

Created : 16 December 2013

healthcare in turkey

Healthcare in Turkey has improved drastically over the decades, so much so that Turkey is now a regional leading provider of healthcare services. Currently recognised as a focused healthcare destination with superior technological advances, Turkey treats thousands of foreign patients from the Middle East and European countries every year. Turkey has continued pursuing medical superiority and solid expertise to create a foundation in creating quality care for patients. The healthcare system is striving to become a global competitor with other health service providers so it can not only reach excellence regionally but also globally.

 If you are planning a trip, holiday or are coming to Turkey in search of medical treatment outside your own country there are some things you should know about the healthcare system and what it means for you as a foreign visitor.

Turkish healthcare and medical system as a foreign national

The Ministry of Health is in charge of all health services in Turkey. Turkey is a strong competitor in healthcare when compared with other countries such as; the US, Germany, and England are a few. The current statistics show Turkey as a low cost health provider compared to these nations.

Here’s an example. Let’s say you needed a heart bypass surgery:

  • in the US it would cost around $129,750.00,
  • in Germany it would cost $17,355.00,
  • in England it would be $27,770.00.
  • in Turkey a heart bypass surgery would cost you $12,000-15,000.

Don't think the lower price means a lower level of quality. There are around 60 internationally competitive medical faculties in Turkey, which are training thousands of Turkish and foreign medical students. This training allows Turkey to reach certification standards for physicians which in turn ensures successful medical results in a wide variety of fields. Almost every major pharmaceutical company such as, Pfizer, Glaxo-smith-Kline, Johnson & Johnson are already situated in Turkey alongside regional as well as some local manufacturers.

Healthcare for expats in Turkey

Let's look at a few frequently asked questions:

Is expat medical care good in Turkey?

Medical care is exceptionally good in Turkey. Both state and private healthcare is highly accessible for expats with private healthcare being extremely affordable in comparison to Europe and the US.  

  • Expats with a minimum of one year's residency can opt to pay into SGK (Sosyal Guvenlik Kurumu), the Turkish State Health Cover. Although the monthly fees increase regularly, it provides cover for the whole family and as of January 2019 stood at 618.00TL. SGK can be used to contribute towards the cost of some treatment at certain private hospitals as well as cover admissions at state hospitals.

  • Each town or village has a family (aile) health centre which is like a local doctor's surgery. Generally known as Saglik Ocagi or Aile Sagligi Merkezi, consultations are free at these family health centres on production of a residency permit or passport in the case of tourists.

  • In addition, there are many private doctor surgeries or polyclinics (health centres with more than one specialist and more like a mini-hospital) which are competitively priced. These are often better geared towards foreigners and expats given that English is generally spoken.

  • Devlet hastanesi (state hospitals) offer ambulance and walk-in emergency treatment for both tourists and residents alike but admissions will be charged for. Doctors at the private clinics or public Saglik Ocagi (family health centres) can refer patients to the state hospital for specialist treatments. Although the treatment is generally of a high standard, these public hospitals can be rather chaotic and daunting to tourists with little English likely to be spoken. Generally patients for overnight stays are expected to bring their own carer and it is advisable to bring your own food. Emergency treatments are free for both tourists and residents alike but they do charge for admissions. In the case of residents this is covered by SGK.

Private Hospitals, such as Acibadem and the American Hospital in Bodrum, are also available for ambulance and walk-in emergency treatment for all but will be chargeable and more expensive than the devlet hospitals. Tourists may wish to check that their holiday insurance will cover them and residents with SGK will need to check what discounted rates are offered for what treatments. The private hospitals in Turkey are of a very high standard with rates much lower than those in the UK, Europe and the US with patients opting to come to Turkey for specialist operations as well as plastic surgery.

How do I get a doctor's appointment in Turkey?

It is possible to walk into all the places mentioned above or to search online for a telephone number to make an appointment. Appointments for the devlet hastanesi can be made by calling 182 or may be booked online via https://hastanerandevu.gov.tr/Vatandas/ or by downloading the '182 Merkezi' app. Generally, the local family centres cater towards walk-ins and are generally open from 8.30 am to 5.30 pm Monday to Friday.

How do I get to see a medical specialist in Turkey?

Either by referral from anyone of the private or public doctor's surgeries or clinics mentioned above or by visiting either the public (devlet) or private hospitals available.

What is dental treatment like in Turkey?

The standard of dental treatment in Turkey is excellent, making it a popular dental holiday destination. Treatment is generally from 50 to 70 percent cheaper than the UK, Europe and the US and many people now opt to have costly treatment such as crowns and implants carried out. Many dentists speak excellent English.

How do prescriptions work in Turkey?

Residents over 18 years old who are registered with SGK (see above) will only pay between 10 to 20 percent of the cost of certain prescribed medicines. Some private healthcare policies will cover only a percentage of the cost of the prescribed medicines while others will cover all. Expats who are registered with SGK will find there is a new digital system that links doctor's prescriptions with both residents' and expats' Turkish ID (kimlik) number.

Is medication cheap in Turkey?

Medication for most standard medicines appears to be cheaper than their equivalents in the UK, Europe and the US. However, less standard medicines that come from abroad can be prohibitively expensive but for expats maybe subsidised by either their SGK or private healthcare policies.

Healthcare for visitors to Turkey

If you plan on travelling to Turkey anytime soon there is some key health information you should know in case of a medical emergency. 

  • The US’s CDC, Center for Disease Control, recommends all international travellers keep up-to-date with immunisations. It is a good idea if you may be in contact with blood or bodily fluids to talk to your healthcare professional about inoculations you can receive to protect you against any unwanted infections. 
  • Look into travel insurance because if you do not then you will need to bring sufficient money to pay for any medical visits made on your trip. Even though Turkey’s medical services are notably less expensive than those in the United States and some European countries it still can add up if not prepared for.
  • It is a good idea to plan your trip around or near a private hospital as they will be your least expensive, will have short waiting times and will also frequently speak English unlike many public hospitals. All accredited Turkish hospitals are equipped with latest cutting-edge technology. 

Going to Turkey for medical treatment?

You're not alone. Turkey has become a vastly respected top destination for medical tourism in Europe. Their hospitals and medical facilities have quality medical professionals, some of which are US board certified. Turkey has around 600 private hospitals, and leading institutions offer a full-service attitude to international patients. If you are travelling to Turkey to be seen outside your own country’s medical facilities then here are a few key points to look at if you need to see a doctor or find one.

  • Know your diagnosis and treatment needs, knowing this will help find a suitable doctor that will be able to accommodate your needs.
  • Research suitable physicians. Once you have chosen a candidate call them and talk with them directly.
  • Get everything in writing: cost, opinions and recommendations. The more you have in writing the less likely you will have a misunderstanding.
  • Always insist on using a language you can understand. It is not best to try and brush up on your Turkish language skills when trying to communicate your medical needs. Fortunately for English speakers, in most Turkish medical facilities English is spoken so there should be no miscommunication.

Don’t try to plan your trip with an exact time frame in mind. If you are delayed because of a medical need or a needed extra few days of recovery it can cost a lot of money with the airlines and other accommodations it is best to try to figure one extra day to every five days you are spending. While you are in the hospital most offer certain accommodations or rooms by your needs. There are adjustable beds, internet connections, TV, safe boxes, nurse call buttons, and air conditioning in most rooms.

If you have a friend or family member travelling with you be sure to let your doctor know if they will be staying with you as well because there is only one patient guest allowed per single room and it must be approved by your doctor. There are special needs that you may request in most hospitals and should be directed to your nurse or the hospitals receptionist. They can usually accommodate your wishes or needs such as, worship, translator, and a daily newspaper.

Turkish pharmacies are a great source of medical help

Turkey has special pharmacies called Eczane, which you can usually find on most street corners. The pharmacist has the proper training to listen to your complaints and make a diagnosis or recommendation and also prescribe treatment medication. If they believe you need to be seen by a hospital they will refer you to one. The pharmacist can also dispense medications over the counter to you that might elsewhere need a prescription from a doctor.

Medical prices comparisons

In case of emergency in Turkey

Of course this will depend on type of emergency, however, for severe emergencies or accidents, make sure you call an ambulance.  If you are staying at a resort or a hotel, just talk to your reception or if you can't do that call out for help. You can be sure someone will call an ambulance. 

The ambulance will take you straight to the accident & emergency department of the nearest state hospital.  You will immediately be seen, and there will not be a fee for attending to an emergency. The fact that you are not a Turkish citizen will not make a difference, you will be treated all the same. 

If you visit a private hospital in Turkey, then there will naturally be fees. Compared to private hospitals in the UK and most of Eurozone countries, fees will be less than half. Compared to Brazil, Russia and India (part of the BRICS countries), costs of medical facilities and drugs with the private health sector are again more favourable in Turkey. 

Should you take out private health insurance?

While government bid to have foreign residents opt into the public health service (SGK) scheme was not successful, it's worth looking into this if you're an expat. For couples and families, it's good value, although if you're single it is less worthwhile.

Under SGK, with a small monthly fee you have access to great medical care - although waiting lists for certain procedures can be long so it's generally a good idea to have your own health insurance. Premiums payable are comparable to most EU countries if not slightly under and cover tends to be very comprehensive.  

If you are under 65, you are required to have private health insurance to qualify for residency. Your health insurance will need to be valid for the same period as your residence permit.

If you are travelling it's always a good idea to have travel insurance with a favourable health option.

Turkey has become a leading medical and healthcare region for Europe and a top competitor with even the US. They have low costs and excellent quality facilities, treatments, and technology making them an excellent place to receive top rate health care. Their doctors are usually trained abroad and a lot holding certification from the US. Being an EU candidate for membership they consistently uphold their standards of healthcare. If you’re travelling to Turkey be assured you will receive some of the best care and will be treated by some of the best trained doctors in the country.  In short, if you have to be sick, Turkey is a great place to be sick.


Property Enquiry

Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

To be the first to know please register your interest below