安塔利亚老城,卡莱奇

Updated: 04 March 2014 Created: 23 February 2014

安塔利亚是土耳其的一座有着丰富文化和历史的城市。要真正体验安塔利亚的一切,您应该确保参观古老的安塔利亚中心城市卡莱奇(Kaleici),那里有坚固的城堡和古董海港。不容忽视的是安塔利亚(Antalya)作为土耳其最大的海上度假区的地位,也不是其在土耳其里维埃拉(Turkey Riviera)的地理位置。

卡莱奇,安塔利亚

由于房地产和旅游业的蓬勃发展,安塔利亚的人口已超过一百万,全日制居民。实际上,安塔利亚的人口增长率仅次于伊斯坦布尔。从历史上看,直到最近,安塔利亚的所有地区都被包含在卡莱奇墙内。城市名称翻译为“羽衣甘蓝”,而羽衣甘蓝则是堡垒或城堡的代名词。在墙壁内,您会看到多个时期的建筑,包括奥斯曼帝国时期,拜占庭时期和罗马时期。

卡莱奇(Kaleici)有很多宝藏。特别值得注意的是哈德良之门。这座美丽的3拱门设法在城市中经受了多次围困,主要是因为它实际上位于城市内部,而掠夺者无法看到。当地人分享,示巴女王在见所罗门国王的旅途中穿过大门。

您还应该看到希迪里克塔。这个设防站点在城市的一角,靠近大海。尽管塔楼始于方形底座,但最终还是以圆形建造。有人认为,这是因为人们对圆形结构与方形或矩形结构的攻击能力有了更深入的了解。由于这座塔历史肯定有很大价值,上面的明显的恢复迹象可以追溯到奥斯曼帝国时期。

卡莱奇老港

欧洲的教堂被入侵者占领一个城镇后,经常被改作其他用途。 Kesik 尖塔就是一个很好的例子。尽管最初是作为罗马神庙建造的,但在7世纪期间被重新用作拜占庭式教堂。然后,它在10世纪被罗姆苏丹国再次用作清真寺。作为此过程的一部分,添加了尖塔或塔。在13世纪,在赛普拉斯(Cypress)的十字军东征国王的统治下,它又被改回了一座教堂,但后来又变成了清真寺。可悲的是,在经历了所有这些变化之后,这座清真寺在1846年被大火烧毁,但尖塔至今仍然屹立。

最后,您应该参观长笛尖塔清真寺。这个复杂的建筑包括一座清真寺,一个苦行僧小屋(想想旋转托钵僧)和一个非凡的宣礼塔,它耸立在空中一百英尺以上。这座清真寺的最新建筑有六个圆顶,极不寻常的设计特色和最古老的已知多圆顶清真寺。这座清真寺现在已成为博物馆,您可以从多个时期观看令人惊叹的文物。

您将很难在Kaleici上找到新建的建筑物,因为整个中心城市都是保护区,但是您会看到一些令人惊叹的旧建筑物的重修和改建,包括酒店,商店和饭店在内的新用途。事实上,安塔利亚最鲜为人知的秘密是安塔利亚卡莱奇(Kaleici)的精品酒店,这些精品酒店是从奥斯曼帝国的古老房屋中修复而成的。两个很棒的精品酒店是Villa PerlaMediterra Art Hotel。两者都少于20个房间。佩拉别墅实际上是奥斯曼帝国时期的修复房屋。您可以在花园的橙树下享用土耳其咖啡。 Mediterra Art Hotel酒店从一栋原始的石头建筑中恢复过来,包括在酒店保留一间希腊建筑酒吧。这家酒店于2009年获得Trivago的设计奖。

Hidirlik 高塔安塔利亚

餐厅很多,提供典型的土耳其美食和服务。菜单上总是有新鲜的海鲜,但您也可以订购采样盘,称为mezze。留出足够的空间来存放精美的甜点和一些浓郁的土耳其咖啡,而且您不必急着用餐,因为这在土耳其被认为是不礼貌的。如果您想尝试当地美食,则可以要求使用芝麻酱,豆,大蒜和核桃制成的芝麻酱制成的Piyaz。或者,您可以享受芝麻酱和鹰嘴豆泥。

您还可以在旧城墙外短距离旅行,并享受世界上一些最美丽的海滩,因为安塔利亚位于举世闻名的绿松石海岸。水温暖而美丽,人民也是如此。您可以在许多海滨酒吧的树荫下享用凉爽的鸡尾酒,也可以穿上浮潜装备并探索碧绿的水。

Medi Terra Antalya Kaleici精品酒店

尽管城墙内的房地产投资机会很少,但您可以在中心城市外短距离移动,并在康雅尔蒂或拉拉海滩地区找到大量可用房地产。如果您尚未考虑将土耳其房地产作为您的房地产投资项目,那么您将错过出色的价格,有利的法规以及精心设计和精心建造的房地产。在土耳其,您可以作为外国人直接拥有房地产,那么也许现在该是您购买第一个以出租方式出售的房地产并享受未来几年内快速增长的价值的时候了?

实际上,在卡莱奇迷路很容易,因为街道看起来都差不多。实际上,为了娱乐,您可能想要喝杯饮料或土耳其咖啡,看着游客带着困惑的表情走过,指向各个方向。直到您成为试图回到自己的酒店的人,这几乎感觉像是《三个臭皮匠》中的一集。

如果您喜欢历史,尤其是看到一座融合了多种文化的古老城市,则想在安塔利亚的卡莱奇度过几天。无论您是游览众多历史建筑还是与朋友一起享受美妙的天气,您都一定会在土耳其里维埃拉享受土耳其的瑰宝。

为什么要在安塔利亚Kaleici购买房地产

Kesik尖塔房屋,安塔利亚安塔利亚的卡莱奇(Kaleici)是一个旅游胜地。它繁华的地道街道上总是挤满了土耳其和外国游客,他们到纪念品商店逛街,讨价还价土耳其地毯,或者只是欣赏精美翻新的卡莱奇奥斯曼房屋。

安塔利亚卡莱奇的待售住宅很少,以至于当它们进入市场时,它们很快就被抢购,通常价格很高。但是,仍然有少量的旧房屋需要修复和翻新。如果您有合适的预算和联系人来进行改造项目,那么实际上这将是对安塔利亚历史悠久的旧区的可行投资。但是,请确保您没有支付最高费用。不要迷失于该地区的神秘和辉煌,请确保在卡莱奇购买翻新项目时拥有业务上限。

由于需求量大,卡莱奇的酒店全年可享有80%的入住率,而获得更多认可的精品酒店的每日价格从50欧元到150欧元不等。因此,如果您以合理的价格进行购买,则对旧建筑物进行翻新并将其作为精品酒店来经营,对于合适的买家而言,这可能是非常有益的生活方式和商业建议。

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

For Lifestyle and Investment

enquire about
0 properties
Click here to enquire list
Property Turkey TV

Antalya old city known as Kaleici of Antalya

Antalya is a Turkish city that is rich in culture and history.  To truly experience all that is Antalya, you should make sure to visit Kaleici, the central city of old Antalya with its fortified castle and antique harbour. Not to be ignored is Antalya’s status as Turkey’s largest sea resort area, nor its location on the Turkish Riviera.
 
Antalya KaleiciWith its real estate and tourist boom in full effect, Antalya’s population is well over one million full time residents.  In fact, Antalya is only surpassed by Istanbul in population growth rate. Until recently, historically speaking, all of Antalya was contained inside the walls of Kaleici. The city name translates to “inside the kale” and a kale is another word for a fortress or castle.  Within the walls you will see buildings from multiple periods, including the Ottoman, Byzantine and Roman periods.

There are many treasures to see in Kaleici.  Of particular note is Hadrian’s Gate.  This beautiful 3 arch gate managed to survive multiple sieges on the city largely because it was actually inside the city and couldn’t be seen by marauders.  Locals share that the Queen of Sheba passed through the gate on her journey to see King Solomon.

You should also see the Hidirlik Tower.  This fortification sites on the corner of the city, close to the sea.  Although it was started on a square base, the tower was ultimately built in a circle.  Some believe this was because of a greater understanding of a circular structure’s ability to absorb an assault versus a square or rectangular structure.  This tower must have been valued through the ages as there are clear signs of restoration that date to the Ottoman period.

Old Harbour in KaleiciChurches in Europe were often re-purposed after a town was taken by invaders.  The Kesik Minare is a good example of this.  Although originally built as a Roman temple, it was rededicated as a Byzantine church during the 7th century.  Then, it was re-purposed again as a mosque by the Sultanate of Rum in the 10th century.  As part of this process, the minaret, or tower, was added.  It returned to a church in the 1300s under Cypress’ crusading king, but once again became a mosque later.  Sadly, after surviving all of that change, the mosque was destroyed by fire in 1846, but the minaret still stands today.

Finally, you should visit the Yivliminare Cami.  This complex includes a mosque, Dervish lodge (think whirling dervishes) and an extraordinary minaret that rises over one hundred feet into the air.  The newest construction of the mosque has six domes, a highly unusual design feature and the oldest known multi-dome mosque.  You can view amazing artefacts from many periods as the mosque is now a museum.

You’ll have a hard time finding newly constructed buildings in Kaleici because the entire central city is a preservation district, but you will see some amazing restorations and remodels of old structures with new uses including hotels, shops and restaurants. As a matter of fact, some of Antalya's best kept secrets are the boutique hotels in Kaleici, Antalya that have been restored from old Ottoman Hidirlik Tower Antalyahouses. Two wonderful boutique hotels are the Villa Perla and Mediterra Art Hotel.  Both are less than 20 rooms.  Villa Perla is actually a restored home from the Ottoman period.  You can enjoy Turkish coffee under an orange tree in the garden.  The Mediterra Art Hotel was restored from an original stone building, including maintaining a Greek architecture pub on the property.  This hotel received a design award from Trivago in 2009.

Restaurants are plentiful and offer typical Turkish cuisine and service.  Fresh seafood is always on the menu, but you can also order sampler platters, known as mezze.  Save room for amazing desserts and some strong Turkish coffee and don’t feel like you have to rush through your meal as this would be considered rude in Turkey.  If you want to try a local treat, ask for Piyaz, made with tahini, which is a sesame paste, beans, garlic and walnuts.  Or, you can enjoy tahini and hummus.

You can also travel outside the walls of the old city a short distance and enjoy some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, because Antalya is located on the world-famous Turquoise Coast.  The water is warm and beautiful and so are the people.  You can enjoy a cool cocktail under the shade of the many beach-front bars or grab your snorkel gear and explore the turquoise water.

Boutique hotel Medi Terra Antalya KaleiciAlthough there are very few real estate investment opportunities within the city’s walls, you can shift a short distance outside the center city and find an amazing inventory of available real estate in Konyaalti or Lara beach areas.  If you haven’t considered Turkish property for your real estate investment, you are missing excellent pricing, favourable regulation and well-designed and well-built properties.  In Turkey, you can directly own real estate as a foreigner, so perhaps it’s time for you to purchase that first buy-to-let property and enjoy the rapidly increasing values over the next several years?

It’s actually very easy to get lost in Kaleici because the streets start to all look alike.  In fact, for fun you might want to grab a drink or Turkish coffee and watch tourists walking by with confused looks and pointing in all different directions.  It almost feels like a bad episode of the Three Stooges until you are the one trying to find your way back to your hotel.

If you enjoy history and particularly seeing an ancient city where multiple cultures have collided, you’ll want to spend several days in Kaleici, Antalya.  Whether you are touring through the many historic structures or just enjoying the wonderful weather with friends, you are certain to enjoy this Turkish jewel on the Turkish Riviera.

Kesik Minare Antalya housesWhy buy property in Kaleici, Antalya
Kaleici of Antalya is a highly touristic area.  Its bustling authentic streets are always full of Turkish and foreign tourists checking out souvenir shops, haggling for Turkish carpets or merely admiring beautifully renovated Ottoman houses of Kaleici.
  
There are very few residential properties for sale in Kaleici, Antalya, so few that when they do come on the market, they get snapped pretty quickly and usually at hefty prices. There are, however, still a handful of old houses remaining that require restoration and renovation works. If you have the right sort of budget and contacts to undertake a renovation project, then indeed this would be a viable investment in Antalya's old historic quarter. Please make sure you don't pay over the top, however.  Do not get carried away with the mystic and splendour of the area, make sure that you have your business cap on when shopping for renovation projects in Kaleici.
  
Due to high demand, hotels in Kaleici enjoy up to 80% occupancy year round and daily rates range from around Euro 50 to Euro 150 for the more accredited boutique hotels. Therefore, provided you purchase at a reasonable price, renovating an old building and operating it as a boutique hotel may be a highly rewarding lifestyle and business proposition for the right buyer.

Recommended Properties

Contact us

Share
0 0