将您的宠物带入土耳其

Updated: 09 October 2018 Created: 19 May 2013
我可以带宠物去土耳其吗,需要什么文件?

是的,您可以从中国带两只宠物猫和狗去土耳其,反之亦然,前提是所有必要的文书工作都已准备就绪,并且已接种了所有指定的疫苗。 近年来,在土耳其和欧洲以及中国之间,将宠物带入或带出土耳其的程序已经或多或少地相互对应。 当然,并作为指导,为猫或狗完成以下步骤:来土耳其如何带上你的宠物

我该怎么办才能带我的宠物去土耳其?

在将猫或狗带到土耳其之前,必须遵循以下步骤。

  • /猫必须被安装芯片

  • /猫必须接种狂犬病疫苗(可以在微型切片的同一天完成)

  • 疫苗接种后30天后,您的当地兽医需要采集血液样本,并将其发送到母国相关的国家认可实验室进行滴度测试,以确保其有效性。狂犬病疫苗接种。尽管结果应在大约两周后恢复,但请允许一个月。

  • 此后,有一个为期三个月的“家庭隔离”期。同样,对于宠物从土耳其旅行的情况,必须确保从当地兽医的血液检查日期算起已经过了整整90天。离开中国的动物可以在90天等待之前行进,但可能需要它们在抵达时根据当地习俗安排在土耳其完成家庭隔离。

  • 如果宠物是从土耳其出发的,则在出发前48小时,您的宠物需要进行寄生虫(蠕虫,跳蚤和壁虱)的治疗,护照(或土耳其的同等存折)需要更新并盖章:当地兽医,以及根据旅行方式(空中或陆上)从国家农业部获得的健康证明,在该阶段将检查微芯片以确保其正确扫描。您当地的兽医可以安排。如果宠物离开中国,则需要获得中国政府兽医的DEFRA出口许可证并由其完成,并且需要进行类似的健康检查和寄生虫治疗。在所有参与国中,都需要在出发前对动物进行检查,并在护照或存折上盖章,以确认该动物处于健康状态,可以旅行。

  • 宠物现在可以在五天内到达目的地。
如何带宠物去土耳其

1. 使用宠物运输公司。强烈建议你使用一个可靠的机构,以确保上述程序得到严格执行。有各种宠物运输公司可以帮助将宠物从英国空运过来。一些宠物主人选择更容易的航空旅行,进入欧洲,如比利时或荷兰,然后再前往英国,并直接与相关的欧洲航空公司打交道。

在将动物运送到英国时,通过陆路运送宠物也是很受欢迎的选择。

带宠物到土耳其旅行



2. 在预订航班前做好功课。目前唯一能将宠物从英国运送到土耳其的航空公司是土耳其

航空公司,而且只经过伊斯坦布尔。 要从英国空运宠物,我们强烈建议使用专业运输公司。从土耳其出发,大多数人选择将他们的动物空运到比利时或荷兰,然后再从那里进行陆路旅行,因为程序被认为是更直接的,而且在土耳其航空公司之外还有更多的航空公司选择。重量在10公斤以下的动物被视为超重行李,可以在飞机上与乘客一起旅行,但你需要向航空公司了解他们认为合适的宠物载体。

3. 给你的宠物接种疫苗。计划是关键,以确保你进行了正确的免疫接种,并准备了所有相关表格。 你需要在旅行日期前的四个月进行计划。

4. 购买一个合适的宠物背架。如上所述,每家航空公司都可能有不同的要求,所以你需要检查这些要求是什么。使用宠物运输公司将使生活更简单,因为他们将能够提供合适的载体,并了解航空和陆路旅行的各种规定。

5. 抵达后的海关。在动物进入土耳其的情况下,清关费用可能在700美元左右(两只宠物),包括IMP文件费、邮票费、清关费、仓储费、兽医费和农业手续。这些费用超过了宠物运输公司收取的费用,尽管他们能够推荐一个合适的代理。还有其他考虑因素,如清关可能需要多长时间,该设施是否在周末可用,以及如果需要继续旅行,是否有动物旅馆可用。

携带宠物去土耳其旅行的提示土耳其的宠物护照

 
如果您的宠物在机舱内飞行,请确保您携带宠物食品。如果您的宠物在机舱内旅行,在为其办理货运手续时,请向航空公司的助理提供喂食说明和食物。

准备好在你的目的地机场等待,等待你的宠物的文件被检查和授权。你可能很幸运,但如果在旺季或机场繁忙时旅行,很可能会有长时间的延误。

请注意,在土耳其期间,您可能会被要求定期接受兽医的健康检查。这是为了确保它们保持良好的健康状况并遵守程序。 

土耳其的宠物用品 

在大多数城镇、城市和度假区,宠物用品很容易找到。有许多兽医和宠物商店,特别是在有大量外籍人士的地区,而且像Migros这样的大型超市也出售干的和罐装的宠物食品。品牌和特殊营养的宠物食品可能很贵。有很多动物的人通常会大量购买宠物食品,留意特价商品,或购买便宜的肉、牛肚或内脏,在家里分批制作以节省成本。 

土耳其的一般动物福利 

土耳其人确实喜欢动物,但不像我们英国人那样倾向于饲养 "宠物"。他们饲养和拥有工作动物或那些有用途的动物,如鸡、山羊、牛、羊等。有些人确实拥有狗,但这些狗通常被放在外面,用来保护其他牲畜或他们的家。在土耳其,猫和狗的待遇很差,你可能会在城镇、城市和度假区看到许多流浪狗和流浪猫。土耳其的动物福利组织或慈善机构不多。流浪狗繁殖很快,这意味着土耳其在控制流浪狗方面确实存在问题,几乎没有任何措施来限制未来的数量。许多外国人和外籍人士确实发现土耳其的动物福利令人不安,难以处理,许多生活在土耳其的动物爱好者最终收养了当地的流浪猫和狗。




房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

For Lifestyle and Investment

Bitcoin Accepted
enquire about
0 properties

Access PropertyTurkey Exclusives

To receive our exclusive listings that can't be seen anywhere else.
Selected Search

Bringing your pets into Turkey

Can I take my pet to Turkey and what documentation does it need?

Yes, you can take two pet cats and dogs to Turkey from the UK and vice versa providing all the necessary paperwork is in order and they have had all the specified vaccinations. In recent years, the procedure for taking pets into or out of Turkey has become more or less reciprocal between Turkey and Europe as well as the UK. Of course, there could be changes for the UK following Brexit. You will generally need to allow four months before the pet can travel and, as a guide, to complete the procedures as follows for either cats or dogs:

How to Bring your pet to Turkey


What do I need to do to take my pet to Turkey?

These procedures must be followed before you can take your cat or dog to Turkey.

  • The dog/cat must be microchipped

  • The dog/cat must be vaccinated against rabies (this can be done on the same day as the micro-chipping)

  • After 30 days following the vaccination, a blood sample needs to be taken by your local vet and this needs to be sent to the relevant state-approved laboratory in the home country for a titer test to be carried out in order to ensure the efficacy of the rabies vaccination. Allow a month for this, although the results should be back in about two weeks.

  • After this, there is a 'home quarantine' period of three months. Again, it is important to ensure a full 90 days has lapsed from the date of the local vet's blood test in the case of the pet travelling from Turkey. Animals leaving the UK can travel prior to the 90 day wait but they may be required to complete home quarantine in Turkey arranged at local customs on arrival.  

  • In the case of the pet departing from Turkey, 48 hours before departure, your pet will need to be treated for parasites (worming, fleas and ticks), the passport (or equivalent pass book in Turkey) will need to be updated and stamped by the local vet, and a Health Certificate gained from the State Agriculture Department in accordance with the method of travel (air or overland) at which stage the microchip will be checked to ensure it scans correctly. Your local vet can arrange this. In the case of a pet departing from the UK, a DEFRA export licence will need be to gained and completed by a UK government vet and similar health checks and parasitical treatment will be needed. In all participating countries, the animal will need to be examined prior to departure and the passport or passbook stamped to confirm the animal is in a healthy state for travel.

  • The pet now has five days in which to reach its destination.

How to take your pet to Turkey.

1. Use of a pet transportation company. It is highly recommended you use a reliable agency to ensure the above procedures are carried out strictly. There are various pet transportation companies available to help with transporting pets from the UK by air. Some pet owners opt for the easier option of airline travel into Europe, such as Belgium or The Netherlands, for onward travel to the UK and deal with the relevant European airline directly.

Sending pets overland is also popular option when transporting animals to the UK. travelling to Turkey with pets

2. Do your homework before booking flights. The only airline that will currently transport pets to and from the UK to Turkey is Turkish Airlines and only via Istanbul.  To transport pets by air from the UK, we highly recommend the use of a specialist transportation company. From Turkey, most people opt to fly their animals into Belgium or The Netherlands for onward overland travel from there, as the procedure is deemed to be more straightforward and there is more choice of airlines carriers over and above Turkish Airlines. Animals under 10 kilograms in weight are treated as excess baggage status and can travel with the passenger in the aircraft but you would need to check with the airline regarding what they consider a suitable pet carrier.

3. Get your pet immunised. Planning is key to ensure you have the correct immunisations carried out together with all the relevant forms in order.  You will need to plan up to four months in advance of the date of travel.

4. Buy a suitable pet carrier. Each airline is likely to have differing requirements, as stated above, so you will need to check what these are. Using a pet transportation company will make life simpler as they will be able to provide suitable carriers and be aware of the various regulations in the case of both air and overland travel.

5. Customs on Arrival. In the case of animals entering into Turkey, ; clearance costs are likely to be in the region of US$700 (for two pets) covering IMP documents fees, stamp fee, customs clearance, storage fee, veterinary charges and agriculture formalities. These costs are over and above the fees charged by pet transportation companies although they will be able to recommend a suitable agent. There are other considerations to bear in mind as well as to how long customs clearance is likely to take, whether this facility is available at weekends and whether there are animal hotels available if needed for onward travel.

Tips on travelling to Turkey with your petPet passport for Turkey


Make sure you bring pet food with you if your pet is flying in the cabin. Supply feeding instructions and food to the airline assistant when checking your pet into cargo if they are travelling in the hold.

Be prepared for a wait at your destination airport whist your pets’ paperwork is checked and authorised. You may be lucky, but if travelling during high season or when the airport is busy, there is lightly to be a long delay.

Be aware that you may be asked to get your pets health checked by a vet periodically whilst in Turkey. This is to make sure that they stay in good health and comply with procedures.

Pet supplies in Turkey

Pet supplies are easy to source in most towns, cities and resorts. There are many vets and pet shops, especially in areas with a large number of ex-pats, and larger supermarkets like Migros sell dried and canned pet food. Brand names and special nutritional pet foods can be pricey. Those with a number of animals often buy pet food in bulk, look out for special offers, or buy cheap meat, tripe or offal to make batches at home to save costs.

General Animal Welfare in Turkey

Turks do like animals but don’t tend to keep ‘pets’ as such as we do the UK. They keep and own working animals or those with a use like chickens, goats, cows, sheep etc. Some do own dogs but these are normally kept outside and used to protect other livestock or their homes. Cats and dogs do get a raw deal in Turkey and you are likely to see many street dogs and stray cats around towns, cities and resorts. There are not many animal welfare organisations or charities in Turkey. Strays breed quickly meaning Turkey does have a real problem controlling them with little in place to limit future numbers. Many foreigners and ex-pats do find animal welfare in Turkey disturbing and difficult to deal with, many animal lovers living in Turkey end up adopting local stray cats and dogs as a result.




Recommended Properties

Property Enquiry


0 Shares

Don't Miss Our Special Offer

Early Bird prices Sisli Istanbul hotel style apartments