将您的汽车带入土耳其

Updated: 22 April 2020 Created: 19 May 2013

土耳其的汽车仍然被视为奢侈品,大多数外国人似乎会觉得汽车,税收和燃料的价格过高。一个普通二手电动机的成本可能是您期望在英国或欧洲支付的价格的三倍之多。

 尽管外国人最多可以将其汽车带入土耳其两年,但是有关于外国车辆进口的规定,并且在两年后,该车辆必须离开该国至少6个月,否则您将面临巨额税款并承担汽车风险被采取和扣押。

带车去土耳其

201510月起,游客可以将带有外国车牌的车辆带入土耳其730天(两年)。这适用于每年在国外居住超过185天的任何人(外国人或土耳其人)。如果您拥有居留许可,则此优惠不适用于您,因为该优惠是针对海外居住者的。但是,只要居民在国外度过了规定的天数,他们就不会被拒绝乘坐外国车厢入境。

将汽车带到土耳其需要什么文件?

必须出示汽车证件,并且必须证明自己有保险和有效的健身证明。如果驾驶员不是车主,则需要授权书。最初,您将获得六个月的许可证。但是,您可以申请将其延长到730天。

谁可以使用车辆?

 如果直系亲属也居住在国外,则可以使用该车辆。

如果车辆超车怎么办? 

车主将对超车的车辆处以高额罚款,尤其是在超车三个月后。 

蓝板和免税车

对于劳工部,北约工作人员,退休的外国人,外交官和外国新闻界颁发的具有土耳其工作许可证的人,我们遇到了该规则的例外情况。在这些情况下,可能可以购买免税的“蓝板车”,也可以免税进口您的外国拥有的汽车,以便在土耳其逗留期间使用。有关此问题的许多法律法规都在发生变化,因此,如果您认为自己属于其中一类,请与有关部门联系。我们目前认为,这些驾驶员可以携带其外国汽车,对他们的护照进行正式登记并允许他们提供唯一的驾驶条件,并且他们必须支付旅游税(以确保将汽车归还其国家/地区进行保修)旅游签证到期时的原籍)。这些汽车通常被称为“蓝板车”。如果您确实属于这一类,请记住,在土耳其出售蓝板车时可能会遇到困难,因为这些车只能由符合严格标准的其他人带上。

买土耳其车土耳其汽车

对于许多前派游客来说,购买土耳其汽车是唯一可行的选择。具有有效执照和居留权的外国人应该能够相对容易地从经销处或私人购买二手车或新的土耳其汽车。涉及法律和文书工作,因此,除非您具有足够的语言能力,否则请请一位值得信赖的土耳其语人士帮忙。

您可以在土耳其购买大多数汽车的品牌和型号。主要经销店往往位于较大的城镇,因此以最优惠的汽车价格前往这些城市。请记住,高档汽车的零件和在土耳其境外制造的零件可能很昂贵,而且通常很难找到,大多数外国人选择购买菲亚特,福特,达契亚斯和雷诺,以将运营成本降至最低。

找到您的汽车后,您需要将文件合法注册为您的名字。如果从经销商处购买,他们应该引导您完成整个过程。如果是私下购买,则需要使文书合法转移并经过公证。应该对车辆进行检查,以确保没有针对该车辆的未偿债务,并且您还需要确保所有强制性的政府税款和保险都已经过时。 

注意:土耳其法律经常更改,该信息在发布时是正确的,请仅将此信息作为建议,并在当时寻求正确的信息。

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

EN RU AR

Bringing your car into Turkey

Created : 19 May 2013

Cars in Turkey are still seen as a luxury and the prices of vehicles, taxes and fuel can seem extortionate to most foreigners. The cost of an average second hand motor can be as much as three times the price you would expect to pay in the UK or Europe. 

While foreigners can bring their car into Turkey for up to two years, there are rules regarding the import of foreign vehicles and, after two years, the vehicle must leave the country for at least 6 months or you face paying hefty taxes and risk the car being taken and impounded. 

Bringing a car to Turkey

As of October 2015, visitors can bring a vehicle with a foreign number plate into Turkey for 730 days (two years). This applies to anyone (foreigner, or Turk) who resides abroad for more than 185 days in a year. If you have a residence permit, this won't apply to you as the offer is tailored to those who reside overseas. However, providing residents have spent the required number of days abroad they won't be denied entry with their foreign plate vehicle.

What documents are required to bring a car to Turkey?

The car's papers must be presented, and you must show that you have insurance, and a valid warrent of fitness. If the driver isn't the owner of a vehicle they will need a power of attorney. Initially, you'll be presented with a six-month permit. However, you can apply to have this extended to 730 days.

Who can use the vehicle?

Immediate family members are permitted to use the vehicle, provided they also live abroad. 

What happens if the vehicle overstays?

Vehicle owners are liable to hefty fines for cars that overstay - especially after three months overstaying.

Blue-plate and tax free cars

We have come across exceptions to this rule with regards to those with a Turkish work permit issued by the Ministry of Labour, NATO staff, retired foreigners, diplomats and foreign press. In these cases it may be possible to either purchase a tax-free ‘blue-plate car’ or import your foreign owned car tax-free for use during your stay in Turkey. There are a number of laws and regulations surrounding this issue that are changing so please check with authorities if you believe you fall into one of the categories. We currently believe that these drivers can bring their foreign car, have it officially registered against their passport and permit providing they are the only drivers of the vehicle, and that they pay a touring tax (warranty to ensure that the car is returned to its country of origin when its touring visa has expired). These cars are often referred to as ‘blue plate cars’. If you do fall into this category do keep in mind that you may face difficulties when looking to sell your blue-plate car in Turkey as these cars can only be brought by others meeting the strict criteria.

Buying a Turkish carCar in Turkey

For many ex-pats buying a Turkish car is only viable option. A foreigner with a valid license and residency should be able to buy a second hand or new Turkish car relatively easily from a dealership or privately. There are legalities and paperwork involved so, unless you have sufficient language skills, have a trusted Turkish speaker on hand to help out.

You can buy most makes and models of car in Turkey. The main dealerships tend to be in the larger towns and cities so travel to these for the best car prices.  Do keep in mind that parts for fancy cars and those manufactured outside Turkey can be expensive and often difficult to find, most expats choose to buy Fiats, Fords, Dacias and Renaults to keep running costs to a minimum.

Once you have found your car you need to register the paperwork legally into your name. If buying from a dealership, they should walk you through the process. If buying privately you need to get the paperwork transferred legally and notarised. A check should be done on the vehicle to ensure that there is no outstanding debt registered against it, and you also need to ensure the all compulsory government taxes and insurances are paid up to date.

Note: Laws in Turkey change frequently, this information was correct at the time it was published, please only take this information as advice and seek out correct information at the time.

Property Enquiry

Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

To be the first to know please register your interest below