EN ZH

托普卡普皇宫-帝国的中心

Updated: 05 November 2013 Created: 05 November 2013

如果没有参观令人惊叹的托普卡普皇宫,在伊斯坦布尔的旅程就是不完整的。作为现存最古老的建筑风格,您可以在宫殿周围的游览中看到一些真正迷人的景象,更不用说一些过去时光的迷人故事了。标志性的建筑位于博斯普鲁斯海峡(Bosphorus Strait),是最经典的伊斯坦布尔海景酒店

托普卡普宫

在我们的托普卡普皇宫指南中,您可以阅读到这座建筑的所有历史,其历史可以追溯到奥斯曼帝国的早期。在这里,我们将为您提供有关托普卡普皇宫之旅的观光指南。托普卡普皇宫(Topkapi Palace)的壮丽景色和迷人的历史使其成为每个人必看的景点。

游览从哪里开始

穆罕默德二世
托普卡普皇宫是在奥斯曼人1453年征服伊斯坦布尔后不久建立的。苏丹·穆罕默德二世(也称为征服者)击败东罗马帝国的首都君士坦丁堡后,奥斯曼帝国成为最强大的帝国之一。快进几年到1460年,苏丹开始建造新的宫殿,后来被称为托普卡普宫。这座建筑花了18年的时间才完成-到1478年,苏丹已准备好将其称为自己的家,他住在这里但仅仅三年后就去世了。

苏丹之家


穆罕默德二世去世后,托普卡普皇宫在三个多世纪以来一直是每个帝国继承者的王室住所。但是,它不仅是皇家住所,而且在帝国内部起着更大的作用。所有的帝国内部事务都是在皇宫内的皇宫大楼内进行的,使之成为帝国的中心。

多年来,对宫殿进行了装横、扩建和翻新:1509年的地震和1665年的大火都是对宫殿进行大规模翻新的因素。随着时间的流逝,伊斯坦布尔的其他地区对苏丹的吸引力越来越大,尤其是在博斯普鲁斯海峡沿线。在1850年代,当时的苏丹阿卜杜勒米吉德一世(Abdulmejid I)决定从托普卡帕宫(Topkapi Palace)移居,并在新建成的多玛巴切皇宫(Dolmabahce Palace)中居住。由于不再是苏丹的住所了,所以托普卡普(Topkapi)开始随着岁月的变迁而变得有些破败。

拯救托普卡普皇宫的计划直到50多年后开始实行,随着奥斯曼帝国灭亡,皇宫才开始恢复其富丽堂皇的美感。应1942年阿塔图尔克(Ataturk)的要求,托普卡普皇宫成为了一家博物馆,致力于展现在奥斯曼帝国统治期间皇宫内的皇室生活。

托普卡普宫

托普卡普皇宫今天


尽管整个宫殿仍在进行修复和翻新,但仍可找到许多美妙的历史痕迹和建筑风格。作为伊斯坦布尔最大最好的旅游景点之一,托普卡普皇宫无疑值得一游的。更好的是,随着时间的流逝,越来越多的宫殿背景被发现,如果您希望将来重返这里,您将会获得更多的了解宫殿的历史。

参观者通常通过令人印象深刻的敬礼门进入托普卡普皇宫,而此门原本只允许由苏丹或从事重要业务的官员使用。从那里,您会看到苏丹艾哈迈德三世壮观的喷泉-今天,一旦您穿过大门,便可以欣赏到很多壮观的景象。

你知道吗?托普卡普皇宫(Topkapi Palace)的四个庭院中的每一个都比上一个更私密。

托普卡普皇宫皇宫

令人印象深刻的建筑风格和收藏品


这座宫殿由数个庭院以及主体建筑和围绕它的许多小型建筑组成。从女性家庭成员居住的后宫到讨论重要国家议程的议会大楼,这些建筑都有其特殊的用途。在这些较小的建筑物内还设有警卫室和柴火仓库。

托普卡普皇宫的后宫

后宫


游览托普卡普皇宫的第一站就是后宫。这里有一长串的走廊,这些走廊将连接各个庭院周围的400个房间。后宫只有某些区域向游客开放,但是这些区域中明亮而美丽的马赛克图案确实令人称赞。

国库


接下来的是金库,这是议会大厦旁边的一幢大建筑。这座建筑曾经是苏丹保留其收藏、历史和其他宝贵财富的地方。今天,其中一些物品仍在展出,同时还有大量的武器展览。

托普卡普宫第四庭院

苏丹的私人居所


经过吉乐之门并进入第三个庭院后,您将可以进入苏丹的私人住宅。这是苏丹花费大量时间的地方,并且严格禁止未经苏丹邀请的任何人进入。该建筑包括宝座室、大学和个人收藏物品。这座建筑内将举行盛大的典礼,特别是当苏丹欢迎外国大使来到宫殿时。院子右边是展示原始服装,地毯等独特收藏的地方。 

翡翠室 


第三个庭院中的第二个大厅设有翡翠房间和最壮观的珠宝收藏。这本来是奥斯曼帝国时期的接待室,地下室用作仓库。只有苏丹才能独自进入这座建筑,而其他人则必须被侍卫监视以保护这些珍贵物品。然而,今天,奥斯曼帝国统治时期的一些最早期的物品正在向公众展出,包括博物馆的象征托普卡普匕首。上面镶嵌着祖母绿,并与皮戈特钻石一起展示了许多其他令人惊艳的作品。 

这些只是托普卡匹皇宫全貌一小部分的房间,而这篇指南只能开始描述您在环游世界中发现的迷人景点和故事。 

托普卡普皇宫(Topkapi Palace)是一个真正的神话般的景点,拥有如此多的收藏品,大部分都是真实的。无论是学习历史,还是欣赏美丽的风景,您都可以轻松地座在草地上度过充实的一天,因此请务必留出足够的时间以充分游览托普卡普皇宫。

房地产咨询

期房优惠15%以上

成为第一个知道的人,请在下面注册

for life and investment
Bitcoin Accepted
enquire about
0 properties

Access PropertyTurkey Exclusives

To receive our exclusive listings that can't be seen anywhere else.
Selected Search

Topkapi Palace - the centre of a kingdom

A trip to Istanbul isn’t complete without a visit to the stunning Topkapi Palace. As the oldest building of its style in existence, you can expect some truly fascinating sights on a tour around the palace, not to mention some captivating stories of times gone by. Located on the Bosphorus Strait, the iconic structure is the original sea view property Istanbul.

Topkapi Palace

In our guide to Topkapi Palace, you can read all about the building’s history, which dates back to the early years of the Ottoman Empire. From there, we’ll offer an insight to what you can see and learn on a tour around today’s Topkapi Palace. Its stunning sights and intriguing history makes Topkapi Palace a must-see for everyone. 

Where it all began

Topkapi Palace was created shortly after the Conquest in 1453. When Sultan Mehmet II (also known as The Conqueror) defeated the Eastern Roman Empire’s capital, Constantinople, the Ottomans became one of the most powerful empires. Fast forward a few years to 1460, and the Sultan began constructing a new palace, which would later become known as Topkapi Palace. The construction took 18 years to complete - by 1478, it was ready for the Sultan to call it his home, and he lived here until his death three years later. Mehmet II

The home of Sultans

After Mehmet II’s death, Topkapi Palace became the royal home to each of his Sultan successors for more than three centuries. However, it was so much more than just the royal residence and played a much bigger role within the Empire. All state business was carried out from within the palace, in the Imperial Council building, which made it the epicentre of the kingdom. 

Developments, expansions and renovations were made to the palace over the years: an earthquake in 1509 and a fire in 1665 were both contributing factors to large renovations being carried out on the palace. Over time, other areas within Istanbul became much more appealing to the Sultans, particularly along the shoreline of the Bosphorus. During the 1850s, the Sultan at the time, Abdulmejid I, decided to move on from Topkapi Palace and take up residence within the newly built Dolmabahce Palace. Without its status as the Sultans’ home, Topkapi was left to fall into disrepair. 

Saving Topkapi Palace It wasn’t until over 50 years later, when the Ottoman Empire came to an end, that the palace began to regain its regal beauty. Following a request from Ataturk in 1942, Topkapi Palace became a museum dedicated to offering an insight into royal life within the palace grounds, during the Ottoman reign. 

Topkapi Palace

Topkapi Palace today 

Although restorations and renovations are still taking place throughout the palace, there is a wealth of fascinating history and architecture to be found within its walls. As one of the biggest and best tourist attractions in Istanbul, there’s no doubt that Topkapi Palace is worth visiting. Better yet, with more and more of the palace’s background being uncovered over time, there will be even more for you to learn about its history, should you wish to return in the future. 

Visitors typically enter Topkapi Palace’s grounds through the impressive Gate of Salutation, which would originally would have only been used by the Sultan, or by officials on important business. From there, you’ll be greeted by the spectacular fountain of Sultan Ahmet III - this would have been used for washing, but today, it makes for a spectacular sight as soon as you head through the gates. 

Did you know? Each of Topkapi Palace’s four courtyards is more private than the last as you make your way through them. 

Imperial Hall, Topkapi Palace

Impressive architecture and collections 

The palace is made up of several courtyards, along with the main building and a number of smaller buildings surrounding it. These smaller buildings had their own particular uses, from the harem where female family members resided, to the council building for discussing important state agendas. There was also guards’ quarters and a firewood store situated within these smaller structures. 

The Harem at Topkapi Palace

The harem 

Your first stop on a tour around Topkapi Palace is the harem. It has a series of hallways which link the 400 rooms that are dotted around the various courtyards. There are only certain areas of the harem that are open to visitors, but the bright and beautiful mosaics within these areas are truly astonishing. 

The treasury 

Up next is the treasury, a large building next to the council state building. This building would have once been the place where the Sultans would keep their spiritual, historical and other valuable possessions. Some of these items are still on show today, along with a vast exhibition of old weapons.

Fourth Courtyard, Topkapi Palace

The Sultan's private residence 

After passing through the Gate of Felicity and into the third courtyard, you will be able to make your way into the Sultan’s private residence. This would have been where the Sultan spent much of his time, and was strictly off limits to anyone without the Sultan’s invitation. This building incorporates the throne room, university and antique personal belongings. There would have been huge ceremonies held within this building, particularly when the Sultan welcomed foreign ambassadors to the palace. Bearing to the right of the courtyard is where the unique collection of original clothing, carpets and more is on show. 

The Emerald Room 

The second hall within the third courtyard houses the Emerald room and the most spectacular collection of jewellery. This would have been a reception room during the Ottoman Empire, with the cellars below it acting as a treasury. Only the Sultan would have been able to enter this building alone, and others would have to be escorted in order to keep the treasured items safe. Today, however, some of the most previous items of the Ottoman reign on are display for the public to see, including the symbol of the museum, the Topkapi Dagger. This is encrusted with emeralds and displayed with many other stunning pieces along with the Pigot diamond. 

These are just a few of the rooms available for viewing throughout Topkapi Palace, and a guide can only begin to describe the fascinating sights and stories you will discover on a trip around the grounds. 

Topkapi Palace is a truly fabulous attraction, with so much to see and with most of the contents being original. You will easily spend a day within the grounds, whether that’s soaking up the history or enjoying the beautiful scenery, so be sure to set aside enough time to really make the most of your time there.


Recommended Properties

Property Enquiry


WhatsApp Us

Contact us

0 Shares
Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

Save 15%+ on Early Bird Schemes

To be the first to know please register your interest below